# **Electoral Matters (Joint)**

1 January 2009 to 30 June 2009

# Appointment

Pursuant to Resolution of the House of Representatives of 13 February 2008 and agreed to by the Senate on 14 February 2008.

## **Current members**

Mr Melham MP (Chair), Mr Morrison MP (Deputy Chair), and Senators Birmingham, Bob Brown, Carol Brown, Hutchins and Ryan and Mr Danby MP, Mr Scott MP and Mr Sullivan MP

#### **Former members**

Senator Ronaldson

## Secretary

	Phone	Fax
Mr Stephen Boyd	(02) 6277 4564	(02) 6277 4710

# **Reports presented**

1 January 2009–30 June 2009

- Report on the 2007 federal election electronic voting trials: Interim report of the inquiry into the conduct of the 2007 election and matters related thereto (tabled 16 March 2009)
- Advisory Report on the Commonwealth Electoral (Above-the-Line Voting) Amendment Bill 2008 (tabled 22 June 2009)
- Report on the conduct of the 2007 federal election and matters related thereto (tabled 22 June 2009)

#### Government responses tabled

1 January 2009–30 June 2009

• Nil

#### Meetings

1 January 2009–30 June 2009

Private:	5
Public:	4
Inspections:	0
Total:	9