Public Accounts and Audit (Joint Statutory)

42nd Parliament (12 February 2008 to 30 June 2008)

Appointment

Pursuant to Public Accounts and Audit Committee Act 1951.

Membership

Ms Grierson MP (Chair), Mr Georgiou MP (Deputy Chair), and Senators Bishop, Chapman, Hogg, Lundy, Murray and Watson and Mr Baldwin MP, Mr Bevis MP, Mr Bradbury MP, Mr Butler MP, Ms King MP, Mr Morrison MP, Mr Neumann MP and Mr Robert MP

Former members

Secretary

Phone Fax
Mr Russell Chafer (02) 6277 4615 (02) 6277 2220

Current inquiries

12 February 2008–30 June 2008

- Review of Auditor-General's Reports Nos. 4 to 26 (07/08)
- Review of Auditor-General's Reports Nos. 21 (2006/07) to 3 (2007/08)
- Review of Auditor-General's Reports Nos. 1 to 20 (2006/07)
- Review of Auditor-Generals Reports Nos. 35 to 52 (2005/06)
- Review of Auditor-General's Reports Nos. 7 to 34 (2005/06)
- Review of Auditor-General's Reports Nos. 43 (2004/05) to 6 (2005/06)
- Inquiry into financial reporting and equipment acquisition at the Department of Defence and Defence Materiel Organisation
- Inquiry into the effects of the ongoing efficiency dividend on smaller public sector agencies

Reports presented

12 February 2008–30 June 2008

• Report 410—Tax Administration (26/6/08)

Government responses received

12 February 2008-30 June 2008

Nil

Meetings/hours
12 February 2008–30 June 2008

Full committee: 13 Sectional committees: 5 **Total Hours:** 18