Treaties (Joint)

42nd Parliament (12 February 2008 to 30 June 2008)

Appointment

Pursuant to Resolution of the House of Representatives of 13 February 2008 and agreed to by the Senate on 14 February 2008.

Members

Mr KJ Thomson MP (Chair), and Senators Birmingham, Cash, Farrell, McGauren, Pratt and Wortley and Mr Andrews MP, Mr Forrest MP, Ms Hall MP, Ms Neal MP, Ms Parke MP, Mr Simpkins MP, Mr Trevor MP and Ms Vamvakinou MP

Former members

Senator Sandy Macdonald (Deputy Chair) and Senators Bartlett, Bushby, Marshall, Sterle

Acting Secretary

	Phone	Fax
Ms Siobhán Leyne	(02) 6277 4642	(02) 6277 2219

Current inquiries

12 February 2008–30 June 2008

- Treaties tabled 14 May 2008
- Treaties tabled 4 June 2008
- Treaties tabled 17 June 2008
- Treaties tabled 25 June 2008

Documents tabled

12 February 2008–30 June 2008

- Report 90: Review into treaties tabled 12 March 2008
- Report 91: Review into treaties tabled 12 March 2008
- Report 92: Review into treaties tabled 4 June 2008

Meetings

12 February 2008–30 June 2008

Private: 3
Public 2
In camera
Inspections
Briefings:
Other

Total: 5