# **Intelligence and Security (Joint Statutory)**

1 January 2007 to 30 June 2007

### **Appointment**

Pursuant to *Intelligence Services Act 2001*; amended by the *Intelligence Services Legislation Amendment Act 2005* on 2 December 2005

#### **Members**

The Hon David Jull MP (Presiding Member)

Mr Anthony Byrne MP (Deputy Chair)

Senator Alan Ferguson, Senator Julian McGauran (till 28 March 2006), Senator the Hon Robert Ray, Senator the Hon John Faulkner (appointed 9 December 2005), Senator Fiona Nash (appointed 9 May 2006);

Mr Stewart McArthur MP; The Hon Duncan Kerr SC MP; and Mr Stephen Ciobo MP (appointed 8 December 2005)

## **Secretary**

	Phone (02)	Fax (02)
Mr Stephen Boyd	6277 4348	6277 2067

## Reports presented

1 January 2007 – 30 June 2007

• 3

#### **Meetings**

1 January 2007 – 30 June 2007

Private (meetings)	7
Public (hearings)	2
In camera (hearings)	5
Inspections	1
Briefings	1
Total	16