# © Commonwealth of Australia 2015 ISBN 978-1-76010-257-9

This document was prepared by the Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <a href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/">http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</a>.

# Membership of the committee

### **Members**

Senator Glenn Sterle, Chair

Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Deputy Chair

Senator Joe Bullock

Senator Sue Lines

Senator John Williams

Senator Peter Whish-Wilson

Western Australia, ALP

Western Australia, ALP

Western Australia, ALP

New South Wales, NATS

Tasmania, AG

### **Substitute members for this inquiry**

Senator Chris Back Western Australia, LP to replace Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan on 20 February 2015

## Other Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator Chris Back	Western Australia, LP
Senator Sean Edwards	South Australia, LP
Senator Alex Gallacher	South Australia, ALP
Senator David Leyonhjelm	New South Wales, LDP
Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald	Queensland, LP
Senator Linda Reynolds	Western Australia, LP
Senator Anne Ruston	South Australia, LP
Senator Rachel Siewert	Western Australia, AG

### **Secretariat**

Mr Tim Watling, Committee Secretary
Dr Jane Thomson, Inquiry Secretary
Ms Erin East, Principal Research Officer (from 27 October 2014)
Ms Bonnie Allan, Principal Research Officer (from 2 January 2015)
Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer
Ms Kate Campbell, Research Officer
Ms Lauren Carnevale, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511

Fax: 02 6277 5811

E-mail: <a href="mailto:rrat.sen@aph.gov.au">rrat.sen@aph.gov.au</a>

Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate\_rrat