Appendix 3

Public hearings and witnesses

Thursday 28 November 2013—Canberra
Australian Communications and Media Authority
CAHILL, Ms Maureen, General Manager, Communications Infrastructure Division
TANNER, Mr Giles, General Manager, Digital Economy Division
WHITE, Mr Paul, Executive Manager, NBN and Industry Monitoring Branch
Communications, Electrical and Plumbing Union of Australia
MIER, Mr David, National Official, Electrical Division
MURPHY, Mr Shane, Assistant Secretary, New South Wales Branch
Department of Communications
HEAZLETT, Mr Mark, First Assistant Secretary,
ROBINSON, Mr Ian, Deputy Secretary
Department of Finance
RENWICK, Mr Robin, Assistant Secretary, NBN and Moorebank Shareholder Branch

174

Friday 29 November 2013—Canberra *NBN Co.*

SWITKOWSKI, Dr Ziggy, Executive Chairman

Department of Communications

ROBINSON, Mr Ian, Deputy Secretary

Department of Finance

MASON, Ms Jan, Deputy Secretary, Business, Procurement and Asset Management

Wednesday 11 December 2013—Canberra

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

COSGRAVE, Mr Michael, Group General Manager, Communications Group RIORDAN, Mr Sean, General Manager, Industry Structure and Compliance Branch *NBN Co.* ADCOCK, Mr Greg, Chief Operating Officer,. BROWN, Mr Kevin, Head of Corporate and Commercial COONEY, Mr Kieren, Chief Marketing Officer MCLAREN, Mr Gary, Chief Technology Officer *Department of Communications* CLARKE, Mr Drew, Secretary GRAINGER, Ms Joanna, Assistant Secretary HEAZLETT, Mr Mark, First Assistant Secretary *Department of Finance* MASON, Ms Jan, Deputy Secretary, Business, Procurement and Asset Management ROBINSON, Mr Ian, Deputy Secretary

176

Tuesday 17 December 2013—Sydney **Boston Consulting Group** FORTH, Dr Patrick, Partner WILMS, Mr Maikel, Partner **Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu** DRUMM, Mr Jeremy, Partner HARDING, Mrs Clare, Partner *KordaMentha* KORDA, Mr Mark, Partner NBN Co. ADCOCK, Mr Greg, Chief Operating Officer MCLAREN, Mr Gary, Chief Technology Officer ROUSSELOT, Mr Jean-Baptiste, Head of Strategy and Transformation SWITKOWSKI, Dr Ziggy, Executive Chairman and Chief Executive, **Telstra Corporation** GALLAGHER, Mr William (Bill) David, General Counsel, Corporate Affairs GOONAN, Mr Anthony Patrick, Executive Director, Engineering Planning

SHAW, Mr James, Director Government Relations

Wednesday 29 January 2014—Perth

iiNet

BUCKINGHAM, Mr David, Acting Chief Executive Officer

DALBY, Mr Steve, Chief Regulatory Officer

McINTYRE, Mrs Rachael, NBN Product Manager

ETU

McLAUGHLAN, Mr Leslie, State Secretary

CEPU

McVEE, Mr Barry, Branch Secretary, Communications Division

O'DONNELL, Mr John, WA Branch President, Communications Division

City of Greater Geraldton

CARPENTER, Mr Ian, Mayor

Women in Technology WA (Inc.)

TOWLER, Ms Marjolein, Chair

Tuesday 4 February 2014—Hobart

Tasmanian State Government

DALLA-FONTANA, Ms Maria, Manager, Digital Futures, Department of Economic Development, Tourism and the Arts

KNEVETT, Mr Mitchell, Director, Office of eGovernment, Department of Premier and Cabinet

STEVENS, Mr Michael, Deputy Secretary, Department of Premier and Cabinet

Local Government Association of Tasmania

GARCIA, Mr Allan, Chief Executive Officer

Tasmanian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

BAILEY, Mr Michael, Chief Executive Officer

TASICT

WINTER, Mr Dean, Executive Officer

Digital Tasmania

DALTON, Mr John, Spokesperson

Civil Contractors Federation (TAS)

COOK, Mr Anthony John (Tony), Chief Executive Officer

GRANGER, Mr Adrian John, State President

ETU and CEPU

MIER, Mr David, National Official

GILL, Miss Emma, Tasmanian State Organiser

Universal Communications Group

BRACKEN, Mr Brian, Site Manager

LUNA, Mr Rafael, Chief Executive Officer

McARTHUR, Mr Roger, Chief Technical Officer

MINNEKEER, Mrs Susan, General Manager Operations

Aurora Energy Pty Ltd

LARKIN, Mr Michael, General Manager, Service Delivery

TERRY, Mr Sean, Group Manager, Strategy and Government Relations

Tuesday 11 March 2014 – Terrigal Gosford City Council BEAL, Mr Jamie, IT Coordinator MORRIS, Councillor Hillary **Central Coast Business Review** ADAMS, Mr Edgar George, Editor Erina Chamber of Commerce ALLEN, Ms Michelle, CEO, Webstuff.biz ATKINSON, Mr Austen, Head of Studio, Planet55 Studios DA COSTA, Dr Kate, Executive Officer GLASS, Ms Sally, CEO, CHIK Services and eHealth Space YEATS, Mr Samuel, CEO, Ultra Serve **Regional Development Australia Central Coast** MOULAND, Mr John, CEO **Central Coast Broadband Alliance** ABRAHAMS, Mr David, Spokesperson The Central Coast Community Alliance SUNDSTROM, Mr Jeffrey Ian, Spokesperson Hunter Institute of TAFE LEWIS, Ms Louise, Manager, Digital Learning **Central Coast Grammar School** SOEDE, Mr David, ICT Manager Paul Budde Communication Pty Ltd BUDDE, Mr Paul Gerard, Managing Director **CCTS Telecommunications** RICHTER, Mr Ian, Director *Private capacity* SPEDDING, Mr Patrick BUCHANAN, Mr Trevor

Wednesday 12 March 2014 – Sydney

NBN Co

ADCOCK, Mr Greg, Chief Operating Officer BROWN, Mr Kevin, Head of Corporate and Commercial McLAREN, Mr Gary, Chief Technology Officer MESMAN, Mr David, General Manager Legal-FOI & Knowledge Management PAYNE, Mr Robin, Chief Financial Officer ROUSSELOT, Mr JB, Head of Strategy and Transformation SWITKOWSKI, Dr Ziggy, Executive Chairman City of Sydney SHIELDS, Mr Peter Richard, Technical Services Manager Private capacity SCOTT, Councillor Linda **Department of Communications** CLARKE, Mr Drew, Secretary GRAINGER, Ms Joanna, Assistant Secretary ROBINSON, Mr Ian, Deputy Secretary **Department of Finance** MASON, Ms Jan, Deputy Secretary, Business, Procurement and Asset Management

RENWICK, Mr Robin, First Assistant Secretary, Commercial and Claims Division