## **Appendix 2**

## **Public hearings and witnesses**

## Thursday 18 February 2016—Sydney

ADSETT, Mr David, Deputy Director, Commonwealth Director of Public Prosecutions

BROWN, Ms Sophie, Law Reform Committee Member, Victorian Women Lawyers

BUDDEN, Mr Shane, Senior Policy Adviser, Queensland Law Society

CONNELLY, Mr Shane Patrick, Assistant Commissioner/National Manager, Crime Operations, Australian Federal Police

GRIFFITHS, Ms Rebecca Jean, Policy Lawyer, Criminal and National Security Law, Law Council of Australia

HARTIGAN, Ms Brooke Emma, Acting Assistant Secretary, Crime and Justice Policy Branch, Attorney-General's Department

HENRY, Dr Nicola, Senior Lecturer, La Trobe University

JOHNSTONE, Ms Amy, Law Reform Committee Co-chair, Victorian Women Lawyers

LAUGHTON, Ms Victoria Frances, Research and Advocacy Officer, Victim Support Service

LEE, Mr Simon, Acting Director, Federal Offenders and Cybercrime, Crime and Justice Policy Branch, Attorney-General's Department

LOUGHMAN, Ms Janet, Principal Solicitor, Women's Legal Services NSW

MacGIBBON, Mr Alastair, Children's eSafety Commissioner, Office of the Children's eSafety Commissioner

MARTIN, Ms Alexis Elizabeth, Policy/Research Officer, Sexual Assault Support Service Inc

McLACHLAN, Ms Katherine Jane, Quality and Research Manager, Victim Support Service

MILIONE, Ms Stephanie, Convenor, Victorian Women Lawyers

MOLT, Dr Natasha Lee, Senior Policy Lawyer, Criminal and National Security Law, Law Council of Australia

OSTINI, Dr Jenny, University of Southern Queensland

SAHA, Ms Priyanka, Expert Adviser, Office of the Children's eSafety Commissioner

SNELL, Ms Elizabeth, Law Reform and Policy Coordinator, Women's Legal Services NSW

WILLIAMS, Mr Greg, Practice Group Coordinator, Commonwealth Director of Public Prosecutions

WRIGHT, Ms Andree, Executive Manager, Office of the Children's eSafety Commissioner

WRIGHT, Ms Pauline, Member, National Criminal Law Committee, Law Council of Australia