# Appendix 1

## **Public submissions**

1	Ms Debra Cliff
2	The Don Medicinal Cannabis
3	New South Wales Bar Association
4	Professor Wayne Hall, University of Queensland
5	Ms Frances McDonald
6	Mrs Sharee Barker
7	Ms Pam Kniese
8	Phytotech Medical Ltd
9	Emeritus Professor David Penington
10	Cancer Voices Australia
11	Mr Troy Stone
12	Mr Brett Caton
13	Mr Thomas Forrest
14	Ms Kim Reader
15	Mr Peter Halliburton
16	Ms Erica Mass
17	Emeritus Professor Laurence Mather
18	Pharmacy Guild of Australia
19	Drug Policy Modelling Program, National Drug and Alcohol Research Centre UNSW
20	Ms Estelle Ross
21	Mr Peter Burnheim
22	Mr Marcelo Lederman

Public Health Association of Australia's (PHAA)

Palliative Care Australia

Ms Anne Layton-Bennett

Medicines Australia

27 Ms Kate Dalton

23

24

25

28	Australian Lawful Use of Cannabis Alliance
29	Royal Australasian College of Physicians
30	Australian Federation of AIDS Organisations, the National Association of People with HIV Australia, ACON and Positive Life NSW
31	Epilepsy Action Australia
32	Mrs Colleen Morgan
33	Mr Joseph Sepe
34	Australian Cannabis Industry Association
35	Mrs Rebecca Eager
36	Australian Drug Law Reform Initiative
37	Cancer Council Australia & Clinical Oncology Society of Australia
38	Joynt Venture
39	Eros Association
40	Mr David King
41	Australian Christian Lobby
42	Australian and New Zealand Society of Palliative Medicine
43	Cannabis Policy Project
44	Australian Medical Association
45	Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW)
46	Ms Nicole Cowles
47	Mr David Gillespie
48	Bedrocan
49	MS Australia and MS Research Australia
50	AusCann Group Holdings Pty Ltd
51	Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists
52	Dr David Allsop, Clinical Associate Professor Nick Lintzeris, Associate Professor Jonathon Arnold and Professor Iain McGregor (University of Sydney)
53	Bar Association of Queensland (
54	FamilyVoice Australia
55	Australian Lawyers Alliance
56	Painaustralia
57	Fagron Compounding Supplies Australia

- 58 ACES Group
- 59 Drug Policy Alliance
- 60 Queensland Council for Civil Liberties
- 61 Law Institute of Victoria
- Happy Herb Company
- Peter, Beverly and Hannah Rubenach
- 64 Ms Lyn Cleaver
- 65 Elixinol LLC
- National Centre for Education and Training on Addiction
- 67 Department of Health
- 68 Mrs Lucy Haslam
- 69 Victorian Government
- 70 Ms Joelle Neville
- 71 The Hon David Ipp
- 72 Mr Gary Anderson
- 73 Ms Belinda Doonar
- 74 Mr Andrew Kavasilas
- 75 Penington Institute
- 76 Dr Ross MacPherson
- 77 Ms Candice Germana
- 78 Ms Ellen Lloyd
- 79 Dr Andrew Katelaris
- 80 Ms Alison Alsop
- Mr Sergio Pagliazzi, Mr Abdul Rehman Mohammad, Dr Tina Soulis and Professor Terence O'Brien
- 82 Families and Friends for Drug Law Reform (ACT)
- 83 Mr Nevil Schoenmakers
- 84 Mr David Stevens
- 85 Ecofibre Industry Operations
- 86 Cannabis Compassion Australia
- Ms Dannielle Slater
- Ms Candy Walton

- 89 Mr Alan Roncan
- 90 Mrs Hazel Lloyd
- 91 Mr Peter jaggle
- 92 Name Withheld
- 93 Name Withheld
- 94 Name Withheld
- 95 Name Withheld
- 96 Name Withheld
- 97 Name Withheld
- 98 Name Withheld
- 99 Name Withheld
- 104 Mr Rowan Jacka
- 105 Ms Stephanie Gleeson
- 106 Piper Burnett
- 107 Macciza Macpherson
- 108 Randev Seneviratne
- 109 Ms Cheri O'Connell
- 110 Mr Grant Beale
- 111 Ms Gisela Stieglitz
- 112 Ms Breen Rose
- 113 Aljen Project
- 114 John Reeves
- 115 Ms Sherri Hickey
- 116 Wellness Clinic Newcastle
- 117 Name Withheld
- 118 Name Withheld
- 119 Name Withheld
- 120 Name Withheld

- 121 Name Withheld
- 122 Name Withheld
- 123 Name Withheld
- 124 Name Withheld
- 125 Name Withheld
- 126 Name Withheld
- 127 Name Withheld
- 128 Name Withheld
- 129 Name Withheld
- 130 Name Withheld
- 136 Mr Jesse Birch
- 137 Ms Angela Dawe
- 138 Visko van der Marwe
- 139 Ms Tania Williams
- 140 Mr Simon Case
- 141 Mr Alex Gifford
- 142 Mr Geoff Cox
- 143 Ms Debra Lynch
- 144 Mr Michael Balderstone
- 145 Medical Cannabis Users Association
- 146 Cannabis Social Club Australia
- 147 ACT Government
- 148 Name Withheld
- 149 Name Withheld
- 150 Name Withheld
- 151 Name Withheld
- 152 Name Withheld

- 153 Name Withheld
- 154 Name Withheld
- 155 Name Withheld
- 156 Confidential
- 157 Confidential
- 158 Confidential
- 159 Confidential
- 160 Confidential
- 161 Confidential
- Name Withheld
- Name Withheld
- 164 Miss Matilda Haley-Kerr
- 165 Name Withheld
- 166 Name Withheld
- 167 Name Withheld
- 168 Name Withheld
- 169 Name Withheld
- 170 Name Withheld
- 171 Name Withheld
- Name Withheld
- 173 Name Withheld
- 174 Name Withheld
- 175 Name Withheld
- 176 Name Withheld
- Name Withheld
- 178 Name Withheld
- 179 Name Withheld
- 180 Name Withheld
- 181 Name Withheld
- 182 Ms Deborah McGregor
- 183 Ms Marie Cowling
- 184 Kane Cordin

185	Mrs Lanai Carter
186	Name Withheld
187	Mr Phil Lebedev
188	Ms Kaylee Winter
189	Mr Rohan Richardson
190	Mr Matthew Taylor
191	Mr Malcolm Wilson
192	Name Withheld
193	Ms Margriet Hendriksen
194	Mr Douglas Brown
195	Confidential
196	Confidential
197	Confidential
198	Confidential
199	Confidential
200	Confidential
201	Confidential
202	Confidential
203	Confidential
204	Confidential
205	Confidential
206	Ms Althea Giuliani
207	Gis Sun
208	Confidential
209	Name Withheld
210	Medicann Pty Ltd
211	Mr Jack Thomson
212 to 261	Form Letter Example (50 submissions of similar form were received)

## **Answers to questions on notice**

- 1 Emeritus Professor David Penington answers to questions taken on notice at a public hearing on 30 March 2015 (received 2 April 2015)
- 2 Cancer Council Australia response to a question taken on notice at a public hearing on 31 March 2015 (received 10 April 2015)
- 3 Therapeutic Goods Administration response to a question taken on notice at a public hearing on 30 March 2015 (received 22 April 2015)
- 4 Novartis answers to written questions taken on notice (received 8 June 2015)

#### **Tabled documents**

- 1 Ms Lucy Haslam Document tabled at public hearing 31 March 2015
- 2 Australian Drug Law Reform Document tabled at public hearing 31 March 2015

### **Additional information**

- Information provided Professor Robert Batey AM, Royal Australian College of Physicians (received 31 March 2015)
- 2 Information provided by Mr Paul Benhaim (received 1 April 2015)
- 3 Information provided by Mrs Lanai Carter (received 17 April 2015)