© Commonwealth of Australia 2015

ISBN 978-1-76010-296-8

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <u>http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</u>.

This document was produced by the Senate Legal and Constitutional Affairs Committee secretariat and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

Members of the committee

Members

Senator Glenn Lazarus (IND, QLD) (Chair) Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald (LP, QLD) (Deputy Chair) Senator Catryna Bilyk (ALP, TAS) Senator Jacinta Collins (ALP, VIC) Senator the Hon Joe Ludwig (ALP, QLD) Senator Linda Reynolds (LP, WA)

Substituted member

Senator Claire Moore (ALP, QLD) for Senator Jacinta Collins (ALP, VIC) Senator Chris Ketter (ALP, QLD) for Senator Catryna Bilyk (ALP, TAS) for 10.09.2015

Participating members

Senator Janet Rice (AG, VIC) Senator Carol Brown (ALP, TAS)

Secretariat

Ms Sophie Dunstone, Committee Secretary Ms Ann Palmer, Principal Research Officer Mr Joshua Wrest, Research Officer Ms Jo-Anne Holmes, Administrative Officer

Suite S1.61Telephone:(02) 6277 3560Parliament HouseFax:(02) 6277 5794CANBERRA ACT 2600Email: legcon.sen@aph.gov.au