Appendix 1

Public submissions

- 1 Ms Justine Donohue
- 2 Ms Carolyn Elliott
- 3 Biometrics Institute Ltd
- 4 Combined Refugee Action Group
- 5 Ms Jade Charles
- 6 Humanist Society of Victoria
- 7 Australian Lawyers for Human Rights
- 8 New South Wales Council for Civil Liberties (NSWCCL)
- 9 The Australian Privacy Foundation
- 10 Law Council of Australia
- 11 Department Immigration and Border Protection
- 12 Australian Privacy Commissioner
- 13 Refugee Council of Australia
- 14 Ms Jeni Wills
- 15 Mr Shayne Chester
- 16 Ms Pamela Jacobs
- 17 Mr W and Mrs L Cusworth
- 18 Ms Bec Pearce