APPENDIX 2

Witnesses who appeared before the Committee

Thursday, 1 August 2013

Committee Room G3, Parliament of Victoria Committee Rooms, 55 St Andrews Place, Melbourne

Witnesses

Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy

Mr Brian Kelleher, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Digital Economy Ms Lucy Kobier, Acting Director, Cybersafety Policy and Coordination Ms Angela Flannery, General Counsel

Australian Communications and Media Authority

Ms Sharon Trotter, Cybersmart Program Manager Ms Andree Wright, Executive Manager, Security, Safety and Education

The Alannah and Madeline Foundation

Dr Judith Slocombe, Chief Executive Officer

The Hon. Alastair Nicholson, AO, QC, RFD, Chair, National Centre Against Bullying

Ms Sandra Craig, Manager, National Centre Against Bullying

Youth Affairs Council of Victoria

Ms Georgie Ferrari, Chief Executive Officer

- Mr Clem Newton-Brown MP, former Chair, Law Reform Committee, Victorian Parliament
- **Dr Vaughn Koops,** former Executive Officer, Law Reform Committee, Victorian Parliament

Attorney-General's Department (via teleconference)

Mr Anthony Coles, Assistant Secretary, Criminal Law and Law Enforcement Branch

Ms Brooke Hartigan, Principal Legal Officer, Criminal Law Reform Section Ms Jenna Priestly, Legal Officer, Criminal Law Reform Section