Appendix 1

Public submissions

1	International Fund for Animal Welfare (IFAW)
2	Dr Anthony Bergin and Dr Sam Bateman
3	Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research
4	Tasmanian Government
5	Australian Academy of Science
6	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
7	Mr Eldene O'Shea
8	EDO Tasmania
9	Australian Maritime Safety Authority
10	Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies, University of Tasmania
11	Australian Fisheries Management Authority
12	Geoscience Australia
13	Austral Fisheries Pty Ltd
14	CSIRO
15	Department of Environment
16	The Hon David Feeney MP
17	Department of Agriculture
18	Australian Customs and Border Protection Service
19	Law Council of Australia
20	Community and Public Sector Union
21	Australian Longline
22	Department of Defence

23

Sea Shepherd Australia