Members of the committee

Core members

Senator the Hon Ursula Stephens, ALP, NSW (Chair) Senator Alan Eggleston, LP, WA (Deputy Chair) Senator Sam Dastyari, ALP, NSW Senator David Fawcett, LP, SA Senator Anne McEwen, ALP, SA Senator Peter Whish-Wilson, AG, TAS

Substitute members

Senator Lee Rhiannon, AG, NSW, replaced Senator Whish-Wilson for the inquiry.

Participating members

Senator Helen Kroger, LP, NSW

Secretariat

Mr David Sullivan, Committee Secretary Mr Owen Griffiths, Principal Research Officer Miss Jedidiah Reardon, Senior Research Officer Ms Penny Bear, Research Officer Ms Ophelia Tynan, Administrative Officer

Senate Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade Committee Department of the Senate PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Australia

Phone: + 61 2 6277 3535 Fax: + 61 2 6277 5818 Email: fadt.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate_fadt