Members of the committee

Core members

Senator the Hon Ursula Stephens, ALP, NSW (Chair)
Senator Alan Eggleston, LP, WA (Deputy Chair)
Senator Sam Dastyari, ALP, NSW (Chair from 17 to 21 March 2014)
Senator David Fawcett, LP, SA (Deputy Chair on 21 March 2014)
Senator Anne McEwen, ALP, SA
Senator Peter Whish-Wilson, AG, TAS

Substitute members

Senator the Hon Stephen Conroy, ALP, VIC (replaced Senator Stephens from 17 to 21 March 2014)
Senator Sarah Hanson-Young, AG, SA (replaced Senator Whish-Wilson for the inquiry)

Secretariat

Mr David Sullivan, Committee Secretary Mr Owen Griffiths, Principal Research Officer Miss Jedidiah Reardon, Senior Research Officer Ms Penny Bear, Research Officer Ms Ophelia Tynan, Administrative Officer

Senate Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade Committee Department of the Senate PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Australia

Phone: + 61 2 6277 3535 Fax: + 61 2 6277 5818 Email: fadt.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate_fadt