Appendix 2 Public Hearings

Friday, 21 March 2014
Senate Committee Room 2S1
Parliament House, Canberra
Witnesses

The Australian Companies Institute Limited (AUSBUY)

Ms Lynne Wilkinson, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Tony Butler

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Steve Chapman, Deputy Auditor-General

Ms Edel Kairouz, Executive Director

Ms Tracey Martin, Senior Director

Australian Information Industry Association

Ms Suzanne Campbell, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Suzanne Roche, General Manager Policy and Government Relations

Australian Industry Group

Mr John O'Callaghan, Executive Director, Australian Industry Group Defence Council

Australian Forest Products Association

Mr Ross Hampton, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Michael Stephens, Manager, Pulp and Paper

Australian Paper

Mr Julian Mathers, General Manager, Packaging, Procurement & External Relations

Mr Craig Dunn, Marketing Manager, Office Paper

Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union

Mr Tom Skladzien, National Economic and Industry Adviser

AUSVEG

Mr John Brent, Member, AUSVEG Board of Directors

Mr William Churchill, Communications and Public Affairs Manager

Department of Finance

Ms Jan Mason, Deputy Secretary, Business, Procurement and Asset Management

Mr John Sheridan, First Assistant Secretary, Technology and Procurement Division, Business, Procurement and Asset Management

Ms Yvette Sims, Assistant Secretary, Procurement Policy Branch

Department of Industry

Ms Sue Weston, Deputy Secretary

Mr Michael Green, General Manager, Industry Executive

Mr Ken Pettifer, Division Head, Innovation Division

Monday, 28 April 2014

Senate Committee Room 2S3

Parliament House, Canberra

Witnesses

Dr Nick Seddon, Adjunct Professor

Mr Tony Butler

Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union

Mr Jack Evans, Secretary, Nowra Sub-Branch, Pulp and Paper Workers District, CFMEU, Forestry and Furnishing Products Division

Mr Travis Wacey, Policy Research Officer

Canberra Business Council

Ms Michelle Melbourne, Chair

Spear of Fame

Mr Umit Erturk, Manager

Carroll and Richardson

Mr Wayne Gregory, Managing Director

Department of Environment

Mr Bruce Edwards, Assistant Secretary, Waste Policy Branch, Environment Quality Division

Mr Al Blake, Assistant Secretary, Information Technology

Department of Finance

Ms Jan Mason, Deputy Secretary, Business, Procurement and Asset Management

Mr John Sheridan, First Assistant Secretary, Technology and Procurement Division, Business, Procurement and Asset Management

Ms Yvette Sims, Assistant Secretary, Procurement Policy Branch

Department of Industry

Mr Michael Green, General Manager, Industry Executive

Mr Ken Pettifer, Division Head, Innovation Division

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

Mr Peter Rush, Assistant Secretary, Honours, Symbols and Territories Branch, Government Division