© Commonwealth of Australia 2014

ISBN 978-1-76010-000-1

Committee address

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: 02 6277 3526

Fax: 02 6277 5818

Email: ec.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary_Business/Committees/Senate/Environment_and_Communications

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/.

This document was printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra

Committee membership

Committee members

Senator the Hon Lin Thorp, Chair Senator John Williams, Deputy Chair Senator Louise Pratt Senator Anne Ruston Senator the Hon Ursula Stephens Senator Larissa Waters

ALP, Tasmania NATS, New South Wales ALP, Western Australia LP, South Australia ALP, New South Wales AG, Queensland

Substitute members

Senator Christine Milne (AG, Tasmania) replaced Senator Larissa Waters (AG, Queensland) for this inquiry

Senators Carol Brown (ALP, Tasmania), the Hon Jacinta Collins (ALP, Victoria) and Anne Urquhart (ALP, Tasmania) replaced Senators Louise Pratt (ALP, WA), the Hon Ursula Stephens (ALP, NSW) and the Hon Lin Thorp (ALP, Tasmania) from 17 to 21 March 2014

Participating members

Senator Peter Whish-Wilson

AG, Tasmania

Committee secretariat

Ms Christine McDonald, Committee Secretary
Ms Sophie Power, Principal Research Officer
Mr Chris Lawley, Senior Research Officer (to 28 March 2014)
Ms Meryl Hampson, Research Officer (from 22 April 2014)
Mrs Dianne Warhurst, Administration Officer