Appendix 2

Public hearings

44th Parliament

Thursday, 28 April 2016 – Adelaide

Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association Limited

Mr Malcolm Roberts, Chief Executive Officer Mr Matthew Doman, Director South Australia & Northern Territory Mr Nick Fox, Chief Environment and Safety Manager, Santos, and senior member of APPEA's environment committee

The Australia Institute - via teleconference

Mr Roderick Campbell, Research Director

EDOs of Australia - via teleconference

Ms Rachel Walmsley, Policy & Law Reform Director Ms Sue Higginson, Chief Executive Officer, EDO NSW Ms Emma Carmody, Law Reform Solicitor

Conservation Council of South Australia

Mr Craig Wilkins, Chief Executive

International Fund for Animal Welfare – via teleconference

Mr Matthew Collis, Policy & Campaigns Manager

The Wilderness Society (South Australia) Inc.

Mr Peter Owen, Director Mr Lyndon Schneiders, National Campaigns Director

Dr Laurent Lebreton – via teleconference

BP Australia Pty Ltd

Ms Claire Fitzpatrick, Managing Director Ms Renee Preece, External Affairs Advisor, South Australia

National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority (NOPSEMA)

Mr Stuart Smith, Chief Executive Officer Mr Cameron Grebe, Head of Division, Environment Mr Owen Wilson, Environment Speciality, Legislative Change, Communications and Stakeholder Relations Team

Santos Ltd

Mr William Ovenden, Vice President, Exploration Mr Tomas Baddeley, Manager, Government & Community Relations

Murphy Australia Oil Pty Ltd

Mr Derrick O'Keefe, Advisor

City of Victor Harbor – via teleconference

Mr Graeme Maxwell, Chief Executive Officer

City of Port Lincoln – via teleconference

Mr Bruce Green, Mayor

South Australian Government

Mr Barry Goldstein, Executive Director Energy Resources, Department of State Development Mr David Cockshell, Executive Director Energy Resources, Department of State Development Ms Stacey Bunn, Environmental Compliance Officer, Department of State Development

45th Parliament

Wednesday, 16 November 2016 – Adelaide

Curtin University Great Australian Bight Whale Project

Ms Claire Charlton

Aboriginal Lands Trust, South Australia

Ms Kerry Colbung, Chief Executive Ms Virginia Leek, Outposted Lawyer, Crown Solicitors Office

Sea Shepherd Australia

Mr Jeff Hansen, Managing Director

The Wilderness Society

Mr Peter Owen, Director Ms Jess Lerch, Climate Change Campaigner

National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority (NOPSEMA)

Mr Stuart Smith, Chief Executive Officer Mr Cameron Grebe, Head of Division, Environment Mr Nicholas Page, Legislative Change, Communications and Stakeholder Relations Manager

Chevron Australia

Dr David Moffat, General Manager Exploration Mr Russell Lagdon, Senior Environment Manager

South Australian Oyster Growers Association (SAOGA) & South Australian Oyster Research Council (SAORC)

Ms Trudy McGowan, Executive Officer

Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association Limited (APPEA)

Dr Malcolm Roberts, Chief Executive Mr Matthew Doman, Director – South Australia/Northern Territory

Fowlers Bay Eco Park – via teleconference

Mr Rod Keogh

Regional Development Australia, Whyalla and Eyre Peninsula

Mr Dion Dorward

Wednesday, 8 February 2017 – Canberra

Department of Industry, Innovation and Science

Mr Mike Lawson, Deputy Secretary Ms Catherine Kesteven, Acting General Manager, Offshore Resources Branch Ms Marie Illman, Manager, Offshore Exploration Section

Department of the Environment and Energy

Mr Matt Cahill, First Assistant Secretary, Environment Standards Division Ms Deb Callister, Assistant Secretary, Marine and International Heritage, Wildlife, Heritage and Marine Division Ms Monica Collins, Assistant Secretary, Compliance and Enforcement, Environment Standards Division Mr James Tregurtha, Assistant Secretary, Policy and Reform, Environment Standards Division