© Commonwealth of Australia 2016 ISBN 978-1-76010-536-5

Committee contact details

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3526 *Fax*: 02 6277 5818

Email: ec.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate_ec

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/.

This document was printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra

Committee membership

Committee members in the 45th Parliament

Senator Sarah Hanson-Young, Chair (from 13 October 2016)	AG, TAS
Senator Linda Reynolds CSC, Deputy Chair (from 15 February 2017)	LP, WA
Senator Anthony Chisholm	ALP, QLD
Senator Sam Dastyari	ALP, NSW
Senator Jonathon Duniam	LP, TAS
Senator Anne Urquhart	ALP. TAS

Substitute members for this inquiry

Senator David Fawcett (LP, SA) for Senator David Bushby (LP, TAS) on 16 November 2016

Senator Chris Back (LP, WA) for Senator Jonathon Duniam (LP, TAS) on 16 November 2016 and from 8 February 2017

Senator Alex Gallacher (ALP, WA) for Senator Sam Dastyari (ALP, NSW) from 8 November 2016

Senator Sarah Hanson-Young (AG, SA) for Senator Larissa Waters (AG, QLD) from 10 October 2016 to 7 February 2017

Senator Sarah Hanson-Young (AG, SA) for Senator Peter Whish-Wilson (AG, TAS) from 7 February 2017

Participating members for this inquiry

Senator Nick Xenophon	NXT, SA
Senator Skye Kakoschke-Moore	NXT, SA
Senator Stirling Griff	NXT, WA
Senator Glenn Sterle	ALP, WA

Former members

Senator David Bushby (to 5 December 2016)	LP, TAS
Senator James Paterson (5 December 2016 to 15 February 2017)	LP, VIC
Senator Larissa Waters (to 7 February 2017)	AG, QLD

Committee members in the 44th Parliament

Senator Anne Urquhart, Chair	ALP, TAS
Senator Linda Reynolds CSC, Deputy Chair	LP, WA
Senator Chris Back	LP, WA
Senator Anne McEwen (from 18 April 2016)	ALP, SA
Senator the Hon Lisa Singh	ALP, TAS
Senator Larissa Waters	AG, QLD

Substitute members for this inquiry

Senator Sean Edwards (LP, SA) for Senator Linda Reynolds (LP, WA) from 29 February 2016

Senator Glenn Sterle (ALP, WA) for Senator Joe Bullock (ALP, WA)

from 3 March 2016 to 13 April 2016

Senator Alex Gallacher (ALP, WA) for Senator the Hon Lisa Singh (ALP, TAS)

from 23 February 2016

Senator Robert Simms (AG, SA) for Senator Larissa Waters (AG, QLD)

from 24 February 2016

Participating members for this inquiry

Senator Nick Xenophon	IND, SA
Senator Nick Xenophon	IND, SA

Former members

Senator the Hon Anne Ruston, Deputy Chair (to 12 October 2015)	LP, SA
Senator the Hon James McGrath (to 12 October 2015)	LP, QLD
Senator Joe Bullock (to 13 April 2016)	ALP, WA

Committee secretariat

Ms Christine McDonald, Committee Secretary

Mr Colby Hannan, Principal Research Officer

Ms Fattimah Imtoual, Senior Research Officer

Ms Michelle Macarthur-King, Administration Officer