# Appendix 2 Public hearings

### Wednesday 15 July 2015 - Hobart

### Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment, Tasmania

Dr John Whittington, Secretary Mr Graham Woods, Acting Manager, Marine Farming Branch Mr Tony Thomas, Principal Management and Planning Officer, Marine Farming Branch

#### **Kingborough Council**

Mr Stephen Wass, Mayor Mr Gary Arnold, General Manager

# The Australian Workers' Union

Mr Robert Flanagan, Assistant Branch Secretary Dr Julian Amos, Adviser

#### **Tasmanian Salmonid Growers Association**

Mr Chris Dockray, Chairman of the Board Dr Adam Main, Chief Executive Officer

# Institute for Marine and Antarctic Studies, University of Tasmania

Dr Catriona Macleod, Deputy Head, Fisheries and Aquaculture Centre Dr Jeff Ross, Senior Research Fellow

#### **Tasmanian Seafood Industry Council**

Mr Julian Harrington, Project Manager

## **Environmental Defenders Office Tasmania**

Ms Jessica Feehely, Principal Lawyer

Mrs Jennifer Hadaway, Private capacity

#### Mr George Harris, President, Huon Resource Development Group

Ms Miranda Howie, Private capacity

Mr Geoffrey Swan, Private capacity

Ms De-arne Webb, Private capacity

# Thursday, 16 July 2015 – Hobart

#### **Tasmanian Conservation Trust**

Mr Peter McGlone, Director Mr Jon Bryan, Marine Campaigner

## **Environment Tasmania**

Ms Rebecca Hubbard, Marine Coordinator

#### **Tasmanian Aquaculture Reform Alliance**

Ms Christine Materia, President

# **Tasmanian Abalone Council Ltd**

Mr Dean Lisson, Chief Executive Ms Avril Brown, Director Dr Julie Mondon, Scientific Adviser

# **Aquadynamic Solutions**

Dr Neil Hartstein, Project Manager

#### **Marine Solutions**

Mr Sam Ibbott, Director

#### **Aquenal Pty Ltd**

Mr Sean Riley, General Manager

#### **Duggans Pty Ltd**

Mr Alan Duggan, Former Managing Director

# **Degree C Pty Ltd**

Mr Chris Fontana, Divisional Manager

#### **Pennicott Wilderness Journeys**

Mr Andrew Hennessy, General Manager