Appendix 2

Public hearings

Monday, 5 May 2014 - Sydney

Lock the Gate Alliance

Ms Georgina Woods, Policy Coordinator

Central West Environment Council

Ms Beverley Smiles, Secretary

Environmental Justice Australia

Mr Brendan Sydes, Chief Executive Officer

Greenpeace Australia Pacific

Mr Ben Pearson, Head of Program

Mr Adam Walters, Research and Investigations Coordinator

Australian Network of Environmental Defender's Offices Inc

Ms Sue Higginson, Principal Solicitor

Ms Rachel Walmsley, Policy and Law Reform Director

Ms Anna Christie, Private capacity

Lake Macquarie City Council

Mr Martin Fallding, Environmental Planner

Northern Inland Council for the Environment Inc

Mr Philip Spark, President

Tuesday, 6 May 2014 – Canberra

NSW Minerals Council

Ms Claire Doherty, Director, Community Development

Minerals Council of Australia

Mr Chris McCombe, Assistant Director, Environmental Policy

Ms Melanie Stutsel, Director, Health, Safety, Environment and Community Policy

Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists

Mr Peter Cosier, Director and Founding Member

Dr Denis Saunders AM, Director and Founding Member

Dr Philip Gibbons, Private capacity

Department of the Environment

Dr Kimberley Dripps, Deputy Secretary

Mr Dean Knudson, First Assistant Secretary, Environment, Assessment and Compliance Division

Wednesday, 7 May 2014 - Brisbane

TC Beirne School of Law, University of Queensland

Dr Justine Bell, Lecturer

Queensland Murray-Darling Committee Inc

Mr Geoff Penton, Chief Executive

Wildlife Preservation Society of Queensland

Mr Des Boyland, Policies and Campaigns Manager and Secretary

Bimblebox Nature Refuge

Ms Paola Cassoni, Co-owner

Mackay Conservation Group

Mrs Patricia Julien, Research Analyst

Indigenous Land Corporation

Mr Michael O'Ryan, Director of Policy and Program Development

Ms Emma Pethybridge, Manager, Environment, Carbon and Heritage

Friends of the Earth Australia

Mr Jeremy Tager, Nanotechnology Campaigner

Gladstone Conservation Council Inc

Mr Jan Arens, President

The Alliance to Save Hinchinbrook Inc

Ms Margaret Moorhouse, Acting Secretary/Treasurer

Wednesday, 18 June 2014 - Canberra

Gomeroi Traditional Custodians

Mrs Toni Comber, Chief Executive Officer, Red Chief Local Aboriginal Land Council

Ms Jane Delaney-John, Manager, Connect for Effect

Ms Jeanette Grozier, TO Knowledge Holder

Mr David Horton, TO Knowledge Holder

Ms Desley Matthews, TO Knowledge Holder

Mr Lloyd Matthews, TO Knowledge Holder

Mr Mitchum Neave, TO Knowledge Holder/Chairperson, Gomeroi Traditional Custodians – Red Chief Local Aboriginal Land Council

Mr Cyril Sampson, TO Knowledge Holder

Uncle Neville Sampson, Senior Elder

Mr Reginal Talbott, Senior Elder Knowledge Holder

Mr Stephen Talbott, TO Knowledge Holder

Mrs Veronica Talbott, TO Knowledge Holder