Appendix 2 Public hearings

Thursday, 8 November 2012 - Adelaide **River Lakes and Coorong Action Group** Ms Suzanne Rex, Chair Ms Elizabeth Tregenza, Secretary **Conservation Council of South Australia** Professor Diane Bell, Representative Mr Rob Fowler, President Mr Tim Kelly, Chief Executive Officer The Wilderness Society (South Australia) Mr Peter Owen, South Australia Campaign Manager Australian Conservation Foundation Mr Jonathan La Nauze, Healthy Rivers Campaigner **Murray Valley Winegrowers Inc** Mr Mark McKenzie, Chief Executive Officer **Victorian Farmers' Federation** Mr Richard Anderson, Chair, Water Council Ms Melanie Brown, Water Advisor Monday, 12 November 2012 – Canberra **National Irrigators' Council** Mr Tom Chesson, Chief Executive Officer **New South Wales Irrigators' Council** Ms Stefanie Schulte, Economic Policy Analyst Mr Richard Stott, Chairman **National Farmers' Federation** Mr Matt Linnegar, Chief Executive Officer Australian Network of Environmental Defender's Offices, New South Wales Ms Emma Carmody, Policy and Law Reform Solicitor Ms Rachel Walmsley, Policy and Law Reform Director

Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists

Mr Peter Cosier, Convenor

Mr Timothy Stubbs, Environmental Engineer

National Water Commission

Mr James Cameron, Chief Executive Officer

Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities

Ms Mary Harwood, First Assistant Secretary, Water Efficiency Division

Mr David Parker, Deputy Secretary, Water Group

Mr Tony Slatyer, First Assistant Secretary, Water Reform Division

Murray-Darling Basin Authority

Mr Russell James, Executive Director, Policy and Planning Division

Dr Tony McLeod, General Manager, Water Resource Planning

Ms Jody Swirepik, Executive Director, Environmental Management Division