

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Water Amendment (Long Term Average Sustainable Diversion Limit Adjustment) Bill 2012 [Provisions] and Water Amendment (Water for the Environment Special Account) Bill 2012 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 12 November 2012

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, CANBERRA

Time	Witness
9.30 am	National Irrigators' Council (Submission 17) Mr Tom Chesson, Chief Executive Officer
	NSW Irrigators' Council (Submission 3) Mr Richard Stott, Chairman Ms Stefanie Schulte, Economic Policy Analyst
10.15 am	Morning tea
10.30 am	National Farmers' Federation (Submission 16) Mr Matt Linnegar, Chief Executive Officer
11.05 am	Australian Network of Environmental Defender's Offices (Submission 9) Ms Rachel Walmsley, Policy and Law Reform Director Ms Emma Carmody, Policy and Law Reform Solicitor
11.40 am	Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists (No submission) Mr Peter Cosier, Convenor Mr Tim Stubbs, Environmental Engineer
12.15 pm	Murray-Darling Basin Authority (Submission 12) Dr Tony McLeod, General Manager, Water Resource Planning Ms Jody Swirepik, Executive Director, Environmental Management Division Mr Russell James, Executive Director, Policy and Planning Division National Water Commission (Submission 6)
	Mr James Cameron, Chief Executive Officer Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities (No submission) Mr David Parker, Deputy Secretary, Water Group Mr Tony Slatyer, First Assistant Secretary, Water Reform Division
1.15 pm	Adjournment