Appendix 2 Public hearings

Friday, 15 February 2013 – Canberra

National Farmers' Federation

Ms Deborah Kerr, Manager, Natural Resource Management

Mr Matt Linnegar, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Conservation Foundation

Mr Graham Tupper, National Liaison Manager

Humane Society International

Mrs Alexia Wellbelove, Senior Program Manager

WWF

Dr Martin Taylor, Protected Areas and Conservation Science Manager

Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists

Mr Peter Cosier, Director

Ms Claire Parkes, Policy Analyst

Australian Network of Environmental Defender's Offices

Mr Brendan Sydes, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Rachel Walmsley, Policy and Law Reform Director, EDO (NSW)

Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities

Ms Deb Callister, Assistant Secretary, Wildlife Branch

Mr Mark Flanigan, First Assistant Secretary, Regulatory Reform Taskforce

Ms Claire Howlett, Director, Biodiversity Policy Branch

Ms Alex Rankin, First Assistant Secretary, Heritage and Wildlife Division

Mr Sean Sullivan, First Assistant Secretary, Biodiversity Conservation Division

Threatened Species Scientific Committee

Professor Helene Marsh, Chair

Professor Keith Walker, TSSC member

Director of National Parks

Mr Peter Cochrane, Director of National Parks

Wednesday, 20 February 2013 – Melbourne

Zoos Victoria

Ms Rachel Lowry, Director, Wildlife Conservation and Science

Birdlife Australia

Professor Stephen Garnett, Coordinator, Threatened Species Committee

Ms Samantha Vine, Head of Conservation

Centre for Resources, Energy and Environmental Law, Melbourne Law School, University of Melbourne

Professor Lee Godden, Director

Hg Recoveries

Mr Ian Brown, Technical Director

Mr Andrew Helps, Managing Director

Lawyers for Forests

Ms Vanessa Bleyer, President

Young Lawyers' Section, Law Institute of Victoria

Mr Leigh Howard, Vice-President and Chair

Ms Leanne Olden, YLS Law Reform Committee Member

Ms Rachele Troup, YLS Law Reform Committee Member

Associate Professor Michael McCarthy (Private capacity)

Friday, 22 February 2013 – Brisbane

Save the Bilby Fund

Mr Kevin Bradley, Chairman

Mr Frank Mathey, Co-founder

Invasive Species Council

Dr Carol Booth, Policy Officer

Wide Bay Burnett Environment Council

Mr Roger Currie, President and Water Policy Officer

Gold Coast and Hinterland Environment Council and Save Bahrs Scrub Alliance

Ms Petrina Maizey, Representative

Australian Wildlife Conservancy

Mr Atticus Fleming, Chief Executive

Thursday, 7 March 2013 – Perth Dr Andrew Burbidge, Private capacity Professor John Woinarski, Private capacity