References Committee Membership

Committee Members

  • Chair

    Senator Sue Lines

    Photo of Senator Sue Lines

    Australian Labor Party , WA

  • Deputy Chair

    Senator Bridget McKenzie

    Photo of Senator Bridget McKenzie

    The Nationals , VIC

  • Member

    Senator Deborah O'Neill

    Photo of Senator Deborah O'Neill

    Australian Labor Party , NSW

  • Member

    Senator Nova Peris OAM

    Photo of Senator Nova Peris OAM

    Australian Labor Party , NT

  • Member

    Senator Lee Rhiannon

    Photo of Senator Lee Rhiannon

    Australian Greens , NSW

  • Member

    Senator the Hon Arthur Sinodinos AO

    Photo of Senator the Hon Arthur Sinodinos AO

    Liberal Party of Australia , NSW

  • Substitute Member

    Senator the Hon Kim Carr

    Photo of Senator the Hon Kim Carr

    Australian Labor Party , VIC

    Substitute Member to replace Senator Nova Peris OAM for the The operation, regulation and funding of private vocational education and training (VET) providers in Australia

  • Substitute Member

    Senator Janet Rice

    Photo of Senator Janet Rice

    Australian Greens , VIC

    Substitute Member to replace Senator Lee Rhiannon for the The impact of Australia's temporary work visa programs on the Australian labour market and on the temporary work visa holders

  • Substitute Member

    Senator Penny Wright

    Photo of Senator Penny Wright

    Australian Greens , SA

    Substitute Member to replace Senator Lee Rhiannon for the Current levels of access and attainment for students with disability in the school system, and the impact on students and families associated with inadequate levels of support

Participating Members

Senators Chris Back, Cory Bernardi, Catryna Bilyk, Carol Brown, Joe Bullock, David Bushby, Doug Cameron, Matthew Canavan, Kim Carr, Jacinta Collins, Stephen Conroy, Sam Dastyari, Richard Di Natale, Sean Edwards, David Fawcett, Alex Gallacher, Katy Gallagher, Sarah Hanson-Young, Bill Heffernan, David Johnston, Chris Ketter, Jacqui Lambie, Glenn Lazarus, David Leyonhjelm, Jo Lindgren, Scott Ludlam, Joseph Ludwig, Ian Macdonald, John Madigan, Gavin Marshall, Jenny McAllister, Anne McEwen, James McGrath, Jan McLucas, Christine Milne, Claire Moore, Ricky Muir, Barry O'Sullivan, Helen Polley, Linda Reynolds, Janet Rice, Zed Seselja, Rachel Siewert, Lisa Singh, Arthur Sinodinos, Dean Smith, Glenn Sterle, Anne Urquhart, Zhenya Wang, Larissa Waters, Peter Whish-Wilson, John Williams, Penny Wong, Penny Wright, Nick Xenophon

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Add | Email Print

About this committee

Prior to the 44th Parliament, this committee was known as the Education, Employment and Workplace Relations Committee.

The Education and Employment portfolio coverage includes Education and Employment.

Committee Secretariat contact:

Committee Secretary
Senate Education and Employment Committees
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 3521
Fax: +61 2 6277 5706

Back to top