APPENDIX 1

Submissions and Additional Information received by the Committee

1	Dr Van Davy
2	Dr Gloria Latham
3	Mrs Edith Knight
4	Mrs Patricia Buoncristiani
5	Dr John Ridd
6	Prof Kaye Stacey
7	Ms Jane Hunter
8	Aitken College
9	Ms Eunice Bailey
10	Mr Les O'Gorman
11	Ms Lorraine Wilson
12	Mr Trevor Stockley
13	Mrs Jane Wenlock
14	Mr Leon Voesenek
15	Kingsgrove High School
16	Mr Brian Joye
17	Better Education Pty Ltd
18	St Philip's Christian College Gosford
19	Australian Primary Principals Association
20	Professor Patrick Griffin, Assessment Research Centre, Melbourne Graduate School of Education
21	Epping Heights Public School
22	Queensland Association of State School Principals Inc
23	NSW Primary Principals' Association
24	Professor Joy Cumming

50	
25	P and C Federation
26	The Whitlam Institute within the University of Western Sydney
27	Dr Kerry Hempenstall
28	Ms Maureen Anderson
29	Department of Education, TAS
30	Australian College of Educators (ACE)
31	Fintona Girls' School
32	Ms Denise McKee, Suzuki Piano Studio
33	Ms Muriel Johnson
34	Mr Noel Bourke
35	Mr David Hornsby
37	Christian Schools Australia Limited
38	Ms Rachael Sowden
39	Westralian Association for the Teaching of English to Speakers of Other Languages (WATESOL)
40	Australian Association for the Teaching of English (AATE)
41	Independent Education Union of Australia
42	Queensland Catholic Education Commission (QCEC)
43	Steiner Education Australia
44	Catholic Education South Australia
45	Deakin University (Burwood)
46	Mr Robert Hassell, Association of Independent Schools of Western Australia
47	Mr Mark Ammermann
48	P and Cs Qld
49	Ms Yvonne Meyer
50	Mr Tony Stokes
51	School of Education, The University of Queensland
52	School of Education, University of South Australia

53	Mr Glyn Parfitt
54	SA Primary Principals Association
55	Australian Parents Council
56	AHISA
57	Australian Education Union
58	Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA)
59	Dr Nicole Mockler
60	Multicultural Development Association and Townsville Multicultural Support Group
61	Mr Ken Woolford
62	Mr Brad Ahern
63	MultiLit Pty Ltd
64	Dr Alyson Simpson
65	Mr Ben Zonca
66	Australian Literacy Educators' Association
67	Australian Association of Mathematics teachers Inc. (AAMT)
68	Ms Remana Dearden
69	Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations
70	ACT Council of Parents and Citizens Associations
71	Mr Leonard Freeman
72	Mr Derek Synnott, Yarralumla Primary School
73	Independent Schools Queensland
74	The Victorian Association for the Teaching of English
75	Silkwood School
76	Spensley Street Primary School
77	ACT Government
78	NSW Parents' Council Inc
79	Australian Council of TESOL Associations (ACTA)
80	Department of Education, Training and Employment (QLD)

52	
81	Australian Council of State School Organisations (ACSSO)
82	Ms Denise Angelo
83	Mr Phil Cullen
84	Name Withheld
85	Name Withheld
87	Name Withheld
88	Name Withheld
89	Name Withheld
90	Name Withheld
91	Name Withheld
92	Name Withheld
93	Name Withheld
94	Mr Philip Henseleit
95	Name Withheld
96	Ms Jan Paterson, South Australian Secondary Principals Association (SASPA)
97	Hon Peter Chandler MLA, Northern Territory Government
98	Mr Otto Dargan
99	Ms Aowham Aldujayli