© Commonwealth of Australia 2016

ISBN 978-1-76010-500-6

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/

Printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

Senate Economics References Committee

Committee members in the 45th Parliament

Senator Chris Ketter (Chair) Senator Jane Hume (Deputy Chair) Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald Senator Sam Dastyari Senator Jenny McAllister Senator Nick Xenophon

Queensland, ALP Victoria, LP Queensland, LP New South Wales, ALP New South Wales, ALP South Australia, NXT

Committee members in the 44th Parliament

Senator Chris Ketter (Chair)	Queensland, ALP
Senator Sean Edwards (Deputy Chair)	South Australia, LP
Senator Matthew Canavan (until 23 February 2016)	Queensland, NATS
Senator Sam Dastyari	New South Wales, ALP
Senator Jenny McAllister	New South Wales, ALP
Senator Dean Smith (from 23 February 2016)	Western Australia, LP
Senator Nick Xenophon	South Australia, IND

Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator the Hon Kim Carr Senator Gavin Marshall Senator Jacqui Lambie Senator Lee Rhiannon Victoria, ALP Victoria, ALP Tasmania, JLN New South Wales, AG

Secretariat

Ms Ann Palmer, Committee Secretary (from 19 September 2016) Dr Jane Thomson, Committee Secretary (to 27 May 2016) Mr CJ Sautelle, Principal Research Officer Ms Margie Morrison, Senior Research Officer Ms Ophelia Tynan, Research Officer Ms Margaret Jones, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3540 Fax: 02 6277 5719 E-mail: <u>economics.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Internet: <u>www.aph.gov.au/senate_economics</u>