Appendix 2

Public hearings and witnesses

MELBOURNE, 10 MARCH 2015

ALBERT, Mr Mark, Managing Director, MTM Pty Ltd

CHARITY, Mr Stuart, Executive Director, Australian Automotive Aftermarket Association

DE KONING, Mr Carl, Business Development Manager, Automotive, Quickstep Automotive Pty Ltd

GREEN, Dr Michael, Director, Industry Programs, Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources

GRIFFIN, Mr Jim, National President, Federation of Automotive Products Manufacturers

HUGHES, Mr Brian, Managing Director, Composite Materials Engineering

KIWAN, Mr Mounir, General Manager, Federation of Automotive Products Manufacturers

MEEK, Mr Jason, Acting Deputy Secretary, Business Engagement, Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources

REILLY, Mr Richard, Chief Executive, Federation of Automotive Products Manufacturers

WEBER, Mr Tony, Chief Executive, Federal Chamber of Automotive Industries

WELLS, Mr Ashley, Director of Policy, Federal Chamber of Automotive Industries

WILSON, Mr Robert, Managing Director, Palm Products

WONG, Mr Christopher Jason, Manager, Industry Programs, Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources

YATES, Ms Lesley, Senior Manager: Government Relations and Advocacy, Australian Automotive Aftermarket Association

ADELAIDE, 13 MARCH 2015

CAMILLO, Mr John, South Australia State Secretary, Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union

EVANS, Mr Tony, Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union

HARRY, Mr John, Chief Executive Officer, Salisbury Council

KENNEDY, Mr Shaun, General Manager Planning, Strategy and Compliance, City of Playford

KIWAN, Mr Mounir, General Manager, Federation of Automotive Products Manufacturers LOWE, Mr Gregory Ross, President, Central Region, Federation of Automotive Products Manufacturers

MAHER, Mr Kyam, Minister for Automotive Transformation, South Australia

PIRO, Mr Len, Chief Executive, Automotive Transformation Taskforce, Department of State Development, South Australia

REILLY, Mr Richard, Chief Executive, Federation of Automotive Products Manufacturers

ROOS, Professor Nils Goran Arne, Private capacity

SKLADZIEN, Dr Tom, National Economic and Industry Adviser, Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union

SMITH, Mr David, Vehicle Division National Secretary, Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union

SPOEHR, Associate Professor John Douglas, Executive Director, Australian Workplace Innovation and Social Research Centre, University of Adelaide

TYLER, Mr Phil, Director, Automotive Transformation Taskforce, Department of State Development, South Australia

CANBERRA, 15 APRIL 2015

BERNE, Mr Brendan, First Assistant Secretary, Trade Investment and Economic Diplomacy Division, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

CHESWORTH, Mr Peter, Head of Division, Sectoral Growth Policy Division, Department of Industry and Science

DAWSON, Ms Philippa Joy, General Manager, Trade, Australian Trade Commission

DUDLEY, Mr Richard, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Motor Industry Federation; and Executive Director, Motor Trades Association of Australia

GROWDER, Mr Michael, Free Trade Agreement Legal Issues and Advocacy Branch, Free Trade Agreement Division, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

HALBERT, Ms Cath, Group Manager, Payments Policy Group, Department of Social Services

KIDD, Ms Margaret, Group Manager, Labour Market Strategy Group, Department of Employment

LOVELOCK, Mr Grant, Branch Manager, Skills Funding and Apprenticeship Policy Branch, Department of Education and Training

RICHARDS, Dr Gary, General Manager, Advanced Technologies Branch, Sectoral Growth Policy Division, Department of Industry and Science

RYAN, Ms Melissa, General Manager, Participation Division, Department of Human Services

ADELAIDE, 1 OCTOBER 2015

CAIRNEY, Mr Richard (Rick), Director of Policy, Business SA

FIORINOTTO, Mr Oscar, Managing Director, Supashock

HOLMES, Ms Julie, General Manager Safety and Policy Programs, Department of Planning, Transport and Infrastructure

KIWAN, Mr Mounir, Corporate Affairs Manager, Robert Bosch Australia

McCANN, Mr Kevin, Managing Director, Volvo Car Australia Pty Ltd

McKENNA, Mr Andrew, Senior Policy Adviser, Business SA

NALATO, Ms Isabel, Director of Business Development, Supashock

ROSCIO, Mr David, Founder, KPM Motorsport

SMITH, Mr Gavin, President, Robert Bosch Australia

SPINKS, Mr Darrin James, Managing Director, Precision Components Australia Pty Ltd

VAN DE LOO, Mr Paul, Technical Director, Applidyne Australia Pty Ltd

WALDRON, Mr Gerard, Managing Director, ARRB Group Ltd

MELBOURNE, 8 OCTOBER 2015

AROCCA, Mr Eugene, Chief Executive Officer, Confederation of Australian Motor Sport (CAMS)

BROWN, Mr Malcolm John, Vice-President, Group Trucks Technology, Volvo Group Australia

COOPER, Mr Brian, New Projects Manager, Engineering Department, Nissan Casting Australia Pty Ltd

DONOVAN, Mr Peter, Executive Director, Motor Trades Association of the Northern Territory; Motor Trades Association of Australia

DOZIER, Mr Christopher Michael, Managing Director, PACCAR Australia

DUDLEY, Mr Richard, Chief Executive Officer, Motor Trades Association of Australia

GRASSO, Mr Ronald Stewart, Head of Corporate and External Affairs, APC-ANZ, CNH Industrial

GWILYM, Mr Geoffrey, Executive Director, Victorian Automobile Chamber of Commerce

HUGHES, Mr Brian, Managing Director, Composite Materials Engineering

ILLMER, Mr Paul Kelly Robert, Director, Sales, Strategy and Support, Volvo Group Australia

LANGWORTHY, Mr Peter, Managing Director, Dana Australia Ltd

McMULLAN, Mr Anthony J., Chief Executive Officer, Truck Industry Council

MOIR, Mr Stephen, Chief Executive Officer, Motor Trade Association of Western Australia

PATTEN, Mr Gregory, Chief Executive Officer, Motor Traders' Association of New South Wales; Motor Trades Association of Australia

SPINDLER, Mr Markus, General Manager, Nissan Casting Australia Pty Ltd

STYLES, Mr Peter John, Chairman, Motoring Advisory Council

UNERKOV, Mr Paul, Chief Executive Officer, Motor Trade Association of South Australia