

## Senate Community Affairs Legislation Committee

Chair Senator Claire Moore

**Deputy Chair** Senator Rachel Siewert

Members Senator Carol Brown Senator Mark Furner Senator Bridget McKenzie Senator Dean Smith

Participating Members Senator Mitch Fifield Senator Sue Boyce

Correspondence and inquiries to:

02 6277 3515 02 6277 5829

community.affairs.sen@aph.gov.au

http://www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary\_Busine ss/Committees/Senate\_Committees?url=clac\_

Senate Community Affairs Legislation

Secretary

Committee PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel:

Fax: Email:

Internet:

ctte/index.htm/

## Inquiry into the National Disability Insurance Scheme Bill 2012

Date	Monday 18 February 2013
Time	8.30 am – 3.00 pm
Venue	<b>Committee Meeting Room 2</b>
	Legislative Assembly Committee Office <sup>1</sup>
	Perth

8.30 am – 9.00 am	Mr Brian O'Hart (Submission 446) Mr Ray Walter (Submission 624)
9.00 am – 10.00 am	Panel 1Activ Foundation (Submission 456)Mr Tony Vis – Chief Executive OfficerSenses FoundationMs Debbie Karasinski – Chief Executive OfficerMS Society WAMr Marcus Stafford – Chief Executive OfficerNulsen Association (Submission 568)Mr Gordon Trewern – Chief Executive Officer
10.00 am – 10.30 am	National Disability Service Office Western Australia (national organisation Submission 590) Mr Terry Simpson – State Manager
10.30 am – 10.45 am	Break
10.45 am – 11.45 am	Panel 2 Carers WA (Submission 543) Mr Paul Coates – Chief Executive Officer Ms Kristine McConnell (Submission 476) Ms Samantha Jenkinson (Submission 463) Ms Julie Guilfoile (Submission 719)
11.45 am – 12.15 pm	<b>Bolshy Divas</b> (Submission 564) Ms Jackie Softly – Spokesperson
12.15 pm – 1.00 pm	<b>Developmental Disability Council of WA and</b> <b>People with Disabilities WA</b> (Submission 642) <i>Ms Taryn Harvey – Chief Executive Officer (DDC)</i> <i>Miss Monica McGhie – President (PWDWA)</i> <b>WA Individualised Services</b> (Submission 537) <i>Ms Leanne Pearman – Executive Officer</i>
1.00 pm – 1.45 pm	Lunch
1.45 pm – 2.20 pm	Ethnic Disability Advocacy Centre (Submission 538) Ms Wendy Rose – Chief Executive Officer Ms Nihal Iscel – Manager, Advocacy Services Mr Suresh Rajan – Treasurer, Board of Management
2.20 pm – 3.00 pm	<b>Centre for Cerebral Palsy</b> (Submission 598) <i>Ms Judy Hogben – Chief Executive Officer</i> <i>Mr David Granville</i>

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Level 1, 11 Harvest Terrace West Perth WA 6005.