Appendix 5

SEAM location information in the Northern Territory

SEAM was trialled in six Northern Territory sites situated in remote and very remote areas comprising more than 80 communities.ⁱ

Northern Territory SEAM sites:

- Katherine Townshipⁱⁱ
- Katherine Town Camps
- Hermannsburg
- Wallace Rockhole
- Tiwi Islands

• *Hermannsburg*

• Wadeye

Participating NT schools:

Ntaria School

	0	
•	Katherine Township	Casuarina Street Primary
		Clyde Fenton Primary School
		Katherine High School
		Katherine South Primary School
		MacFarlane Primary School
		St Joseph's School
٠	Tiwi Islands	Milikipati School
		Murrupurtiyanuwu
		Pularumpi School
		Tiwi College
		Xavier Community Education Centre
٠	Wadeye	Our Lady Of the Sacred Heart Port Keats
•	Wallace Rockhole	Wallace Rockhole School

Additional sites for SEAM (announced 2011):

- Yirrkala
- Maningrida
- Galiwin'ku
- Ngukurr
- Numbulwar
- UmbakumbaAngurugu
- Gapuwiyak
- Gunbalanya
- Milingimbi
- Lajamanu
- Yuendumu
- Alyangula
- Nhulunbuy
- Alice Springs
- Tennant Creek
- Remaining schools in Katherine
- ⁱ All sites except Katherine Township were prescribed communities under the Northern Territory Emergency Response (NTER). SEAM is not specific to remote Indigenous communities or associated with the NTER.

ii Katherine Township and Katherine Town Camps are classified as remote areas under the Australian Standard Geographical Classification used by the ABS. The remaining four sites are all classified as very remote areas.