Committee Membership

Committee Members

Participating Members

Senators Eric Abetz, Chris Back, Cory Bernardi, Catryna Bilyk, Carol Brown, David Bushby, Doug Cameron, Kim Carr, Jacinta Collins, Stephen Conroy, Sam Dastyari, Sean Edwards, David Fawcett, Alex Gallacher, Katy Gallagher, Bill Heffernan, David Johnston, Michelle Landry, David Leyonhjelm, Sue Lines, Joseph Ludwig, Ian Macdonald, John Madigan, Gavin Marshall, Jenny McAllister, Anne McEwen, Bridget McKenzie, Claire Moore, Barry O'Sullivan, James Paterson, Nova Peris, Helen Polley, Linda Reynolds, Zed Seselja, Lisa Singh, Glenn Sterle, Anne Urquhart, Larissa Waters, John Williams, Penny Wong

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Add | Email Print

About this committee

The Joint Select Committee on Northern Australia was appointed by a resolution of appointment passed by the House of Representatives on 21 November 2013 and the Senate on 4 December 2013.

On 27 August 2014, the House of Representatives and on 28 August 2014, the Senate amended the Resolution of Appointment to enable the Committee to continue its work for the life of the parliament.

Committee Secretariat contact:

PO Box 6021
Parliament House
Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: +61 2 6277 4162

Back to top