# В

# Appendix B – List of public hearings and participants

# Tuesday, 12 March 2013 - Canberra

# Australian Government Department of Health and Ageing

Ms Janet Anderson, First Assistant Secretary, Acute Care Division

Ms Kerry Flanagan, Deputy Secretary

Mr Charles Maskell-Knight, Principal Adviser, Acute Care Division

# Monday, 22 April 2013 - Canberra

# Australian Healthcare and Hospitals Association

Mr Andrew McAuliffe, Senior Director, Policy and Networks

Ms Prudence Power, Chief Executive

# **Consumers Health Forum of Australia**

Ms Maiy Azize, Policy Manager

Ms Carol Bennett, Chief Executive Officer

# **Dental Health Services Victoria**

Ms Deborah Cole, Chief Executive Officer

# Australian Government Department of Health and Ageing

Ms Janet Anderson, First Assistant Secretary, Acute Care Division

Ms Kerry Flanagan, Deputy Secretary

Ms Kate McCauley, Assistant Secretary, Health Workforce Division

#### Department of Health and Human Services, Tasmanian Government

Mr Paul Geeves, Principal Consultant, Government Relations and Strategic Policy

#### National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation

Ms Elizabeth Adams, Board Member

Ms Lisa Briggs, Chief Executive Officer

Dr Alex Thomas

#### **Oral Health Services Tasmania**

Ms Emma Bridge, General Manager

#### Services for Australian Rural and Remote Allied Health

Dr Leonard Crocombe, Member

Mr Rod Wellington, Chief Executive Officer

#### Westfund Health Limited

Mr Grahame Danaher, Managing Director

#### Tuesday, 23 April 2013 - Canberra

#### Australian Dental and Oral Health Therapists' Association

Ms Julie Barker, President

Mrs Lynn Keyworth, Councillor

#### Australian Dental Association

Dr Karin Alexander, President

Mr Robert Boyd-Boland, Chief Executive Officer

#### Australian Dental Prosthetists Association

Mr Terry McHugh, Director

#### Australian Society of Special Care in Dentistry

Dr Kerrilee Punshon, President

#### Dental Hygienists Association of Australia

Ms Clare McNally, Member, Aged Care Committee

Ms Margaret Steffens, Member and Chairperson, SA Branch Aged Care Team

#### Friday, 17 May 2013 - Dubbo

#### **Private Capacity**

Mr Peter Muller, Dental Prosthetist

#### Australian Dental and Oral Health Therapists' Association

Mrs Helen Tane

#### Bila Muuji Inc and Walgett Aboriginal Medical Service

Dr Sandra Meihubers, Dental Consultant

#### **Charles Sturt University**

Professor David Wilson, Head of School, Dentistry and Health Sciences

#### **Orange Aboriginal Medical Service**

Mr James Newman, Chief Executive Officer

#### **Royal Flying Doctor Service**

Ms Linda Cutler, General Manager, Health Services, South-East Section

Mr Greg Rochford, National Chief Executive Officer

#### Walgett Aboriginal Medical Service Cooperative Limited

Ms Jessie Richardson, Clinic Manager

#### Western NSW Local Health District

Ms Jennifer Floyd, Director, Oral Health Services