

Appendix D – List of witnesses

Wednesday, 27 May 2009 - Canberra Grains Research and Development Corporation

Dr Martin Blumenthal, Program Manager, Agronomy, Soils and Environment

Dr Sara Hely, Project Manager, Varieties

Ms Kylie Paulsen, Communication Manager

Dr Stephen Thomas, Executive Manager, Practices

Wednesday, 3 June 2009 - Canberra Land and Water Australia

Dr Owen Cameron, Program Manager, Climate Change Research Strategy for Primary Industries

Mr Colin Creighton, Program Coordinator, Managing Climate Variability Program

Dr Michael Robinson, Executive Director

Wednesday, 17 June 2009 - Canberra

Fenner School of Environment and Society, Australian National University

Dr Joern Fischer, Research Fellow

Dr Kate Sherren, Research Fellow

184 FARMING THE FUTURE

Wednesday, 24 June 2009 - Canberra Individuals

Dr Christine Jones

National Association of Forest Industries

Mr Allan Hansard, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Samuel Rae, Policy Advisor

Wednesday, 1 July 2009 - Sydney Individuals

Dr Jason Evans

Horticulture Australia Council and Horticulture Australia Limited

Ms Kris Newton, Chief Executive Officer, Horticulture Australia Council

Ms Alison Turnbull, Natural Resources and Climate Manager, Horticulture Australia Limited

NSW Department of Primary Industries

Mr Scott Davenport, Chief Economist

Mr Robert Young, Director, Climate and Water Research

NSW Irrigators' Council

Mr Andrew Gregson, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Mark Moore, Policy Analyst

Nursery and Garden Industry Australia

Dr Anthony Kachenko, Environmental and Technical Policy Manager

School of Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of Wollongong

Dr Alison Gates, Research Fellow

Tuesday, 14 July 2009 - Brisbane AgForce

Mr Grant Maudslay, President, Cattle Board

Mr Howard Smith, Director, Cattle Board

Mr Drew Wagner, Senior Policy Advisor

Australian Controlled Traffic Farming Association

Dr Jeff Tullberg, Executive Committee Member

Biodynamic Agriculture Australia

Ms Anne Tillett, Acting Business Manager

Conservation Agriculture Alliance of Australia and New Zealand

Mr Wade Bidstrup, Farmer Member

Mr Robert McCreath, Farmer Member

Mr Jean-Francois Rochecouste, Chief Executive Officer

CTF Solutions

Dr Don Yule, Director

Growcom

Ms Rachel Mackenzie, Chief Advocate

Mr David Putland, Climate Change Project Officer

Wednesday, 19 August 2009 - Canberra

Grain Growers Association

Mr Bryan Clark, Industry Development Manager

Southern New England Landcare Ltd

Mr Shane Andrews, Project Officer

Mrs Sonia Williams, Executive Officer

Mr David Thompson, Project Manager, Northern Inland Forestry Investment Group 186 FARMING THE FUTURE

Thursday, 3 September 2009 - Melbourne Apple and Pear Australia Ltd

Mr Stuart Gray, Communications Manager

Mr Richard Hawkes, Technical Manager

Australian Women in Agriculture Ltd

Dr Rowan O'Hagan, General Member & Administration Officer

Ms Elaine Paton, Immediate Past President

Dairy Australia

Mr Chris Phillips, General Manager, Trade and Strategy

Ignite Energy Resources

Dr John White, Executive

Mallee Sustainable Farming Inc.

Mr Jim Maynard, Chairman

Mr Michael Mooney, Executive Manager

Murray Irrigators Support Group

Mrs Wendy Buck, Facilitator

Mr Dudley Bryant, Member

Mr John Padman, Member

Mr Bill Williamson

RM Consulting Group

Ms Karlie Tucker, Senior Consultant

Victorian Farmers Federation

Mr Graeme Ford, Executive Policy Manager

Mr Darryl Harrison, Senior Policy Advisor

Mr Simon Ramsay, Farm Business and Regional Development Chair

South West Climate Change Forum

Mr Mike Weise, Executive Officer, WestVic Dairy Inc.

Wednesday, 9 September 2009 - Canberra Australian Bureau of Statistics

Ms Karen Connaughton, Acting Director, Land and Agriculture Statistics

Ms Gemma Van Halderen, Branch Head, Environment and Agriculture Statistics Branch

Future Farm Industries CRC

Mrs Lucinda Corrigan, Deputy Chair

Mr Kevin Goss, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Mr Michael Poole, Director

Wednesday, 16 September 2009 - Canberra Bureau of Meteorology

Mr Barry Hanstrum, Regional Director, New South Wales

Mr Bruce Stewart, Assistant Director, Climate and Oceans

Mr David Walland, Acting Manager, National Climate Centre

National Farmers' Federation

Mr Ben Fargher, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Charles McElhone, Manager, Trade and Economics

Monday, 21 September 2009 - Tasmania Individuals

Mrs Aysha Fleming

Mr John McPhee

Professor Frank Vanclay

Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment

Mr Hugh Griffiths, Senior Industry Development Officer, Agricultural Policy Group

Ms Deidre Maree Wilson, Acting Director, Agricultural Policy Group

188 FARMING THE FUTURE

Forestry Tasmania

Dr Hans Drielsma, Executive General Manager

Dr Peter Volker, Manager, Field Services

Mr Anthony Wise, Trees on Farms Project Manager

Thursday, 24 September 2009 - Perth

Western Australian Farmers Federation

Mr Dale Park, Land Management and Climate Change Executive Portfolio Holder

Mr Alan Hill, Director of Policy

Wednesday, 21 October 2009 - Canberra CSIRO

Dr Andrew Ash, Director, Climate Adaptation Flagship

Dr Mark Howden, Chief Research Scientist, Theme Leader, Climate Adaptation Flagship

Dr Brian Keating, Director, Sustainable Agriculture Flagship

Wednesday, 28 October 2009 - Canberra Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr Mark Gibbs, General Manager, Climate Change Policy Branch, Climate Change Division

Mr Allen Grant, Executive Manager, Agricultural Productivity Division

Mr David Mortimer, Executive Manager, Climate Change Division

Department of Climate Change

Mr Angas Hopkins, Director, Adaptation Research and Capacity

Mr Christopher Johnston, Assistant Secretary, Adaptation Innovation Branch

Wednesday, 18 November 2009 - Canberra Australian Institute of Agricultural Science and Technology

Mr Geoffrey Thomas, National President Dr Nigel Wilhelm, Member