

Appendix C—List of witnesses appearing at public hearings

Canberra – Thursday, 10 February 2011

Classification Branch, Attorney-General's Department

Mr Chris Collett - Acting Assistant Secretary

Ms Wendy Banfield - Principal Legal Officer

Mr Christopher Lee - Acting Principal Legal Officer

Canberra - Thursday, 24 February 2011

Australian Association of National Advertisers

Ms Alina Bain - Director of Codes, Policy and Regulatory Affairs

Dr Terence Beed - Associate Professor, University of Sydney, Independent AANA Code Reviewer

Advertising Standards Bureau

Ms Fiona Jolly - Chief Executive Officer

Canberra – Thursday, 3 March 2011

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

Mr Scott Gregson - General Manager, Enforcement and Compliance Executive

Mr Richard Fleming - Director, Enforcement and Compliance Executive

Canberra – Thursday, 24 March 2011

EROS Association

Mr Robbie Swan - Coordinator

Sydney – Friday, 25 March 2011

Outdoor Media Association

Ms Charmaine Moldrich - Chief Executive Officer

Ms Linda Black - Senior Policy Adviser

Media Federation of Australia

Mrs Carol Morris - Executive Director

The Communication Council

Mr Daniel Leesong - Chief Executive Officer

Ms Linde Wolter - Media and Public Affairs Officer

Coalition on Food Advertising to Children

Ms Clare Hughes - Nutrition Program Manager

Ms Wendy Watson - Nutrition Project Officer

Pedestrian Council of Australia

Mr Harold Scuby - Chairman/Chief Executive Officer

Australian Partnership of Religious Organisations

Mr Jeremy Jones AM

Dr Natalie Mobini-Kesheh

Melbourne – Monday, 4 April 2011

Advertising Standards Bureau

Ms Fiona Jolly - Chief Executive Officer

Ms Sara Mattila - Communications Manager

Australian Association of National Advertisers

Ms Alina Bain - Director of Codes, Policy and Regulatory Affairs

Alcohol Policy Coalition

Association Professor John Fitzgerald - Acting Chief Executive Officer, VicHealth

Ms Sondra Davoren - Legal Policy Advisor

Ms Jane Martin - Manager, Legal and Policy

Dalgarno Institute

Mr Shane Varcoe - Executive Director

Kids Free 2B Kids

Ms Julie Gale - Director

Castan Centre for Human Rights Law

Ms Tania Penovic - Associate

Australian Christian Lobby

Ms Wendy Francis - Queensland State Director

Mr Robert Ward - Victorian State Director

The Salvation Army Australia – Southern Territory

Ms Elli McGavin - Territorial Social Policy and Program Manager

2020women Inc

Ms Jennifer Colwill - President

Collective Shout

Ms Melinda Tankard Reist - Founder/Spokesperson

Canberra – Thursday, 12 May 2011

Distilled Spirits Industry Council of Australia Inc

Mr Gordon Broderick - Executive Director

Winemakers' Federation of Australia

Mr Andrew Wilsmore - General Manager, Policy and Government Affairs

Brewers Association of Australia and New Zealand Inc

Mr Stephen Swift - Executive Director

Australian Food and Grocery Council

Mr Tony Mahar - Director, Sustainable Development

Ms Peta Craig - Manager, Nutrition Policy and Codes

Mr Justin Fromm – Policy Advisor