### **HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES**

# SELECTION COMMITTEE

## **REPORT NO. 5**

#### MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

Chair Mr H A Jenkins MP, Speaker

Members Mr A P Bandt MP

Mr M M Coulton MP, Nationals Whip

Hon W G Entsch MP, Chief Opposition Whip

Hon J L Fitzgibbon MP, Chief Government Whip

Ms J G Hall MP

Mr C P Hayes MP

Ms N B Marino MP

Mr R J M Oakeshott MP

Ms J A Saffin MP

Mr P D Secker MP

Secretary Ms Robyn McClelland

Committee support Mr Anthony Overs

Mr Dennis Pecar

Ms Kay Brett

#### **HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES**

## **SELECTION COMMITTEE**

#### Report relating to the consideration of bills introduced 25 October – 28 October 2010

- 1. The committee met in private session on Wednesday, 27 October 2010 and Thursday, 28 October 2010.
- 2. The committee determined that the following bills not be referred to committees:
  - Criminal Code Amendment (Cluster Munitions Prohibition) Bill 2010
  - Federal Financial Relations Amendment (National Health and Hospitals Network) Bill 2010
  - International Financial Institutions Legislation Amendment Bill 2010
  - National Broadband Network Financial Transparency Bill 2010
  - National Measurement Amendment Bill 2010
  - Service and Execution of Process Amendment (Interstate Fine Enforcement)
    Bill 2010
  - Water Efficiency Labelling and Standards Amendment Bill 2010.

Harry Jenkins Chair

28 October 2010