House of Representatives Committees

Joint Select Committee on the Republic Referendum

Scheduled public hearings

The Committee has held public hearings at the following locations.

Copies of the programs and transcripts will be available from the Committee Secretariat.

Date Location
Tuesday 29 June 1999 Canberra
Transcript
Monday 5 July 1999 Sydney
Transcript
Tuesday 6 July 1999 Melbourne
Transcript
Wednesday 7 July 1999 Adelaide
Transcript
Thursday 8 July 1999 Perth
Transcript
Friday 9 July 1999 Broome
Transcript
Monday 12 July 19999 Hobart
Transcript
Monday 19 July 1999 Darwin
Parliament House
Litchfield Room
Transcript
Tuesday 20 July 19999 Townsville
Mercure Inn
Lakes Room
Woolcock Street
Transcript
Wednesday 21 July 1999 Brisbane
Commonwealth Parliament Offices
Level 36
Waterfront Place
1 Eagle Street
Transcript
Thursday 22 July 1999 Newcastle
City Hall
Cummings Room
King Street
Transcript
Wednesday 28 July 1999 Canberra
Parliament House
Committee Room 2R1
Transcript

Back to top

Facebook LinkedIn Twitter Add | Email Print
Back to top