

Appendix B - List of Witnesses

Mr Rodney Applegate, Acting Executive Director, Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Environment, Northern Territory Government

Mr John Banks, Acting Chief Executive Officer, Darwin City Council

Mr Noel Barnsley, Territory Director, Department of Immigration and Multicultural and Indigenous Affairs

Mr David Doherty, Assistant Secretary, Detention Contract and Infrastructure Branch, Department of Immigration and Multicultural and Indigenous Affairs

Alderman Helen Galton, Deputy Lord Mayor, Darwin City Council

Brigadier Peter Hutchinson, Director General, Infrastructure Asset Development, Department of Defence

Ms Annette Keenan, Director, Unauthorised Arrivals and Illegal Foreign Fishers Task Force, Department of Immigration and Multicultural and Indigenous Affairs

Ms Britt Maxwell, Director, Northern International Fisheries, Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr Tim McClelland, Director, Policy and Coordination Unit, Department of the Chief Minister, Northern Territory Government

Mr Paul Murphy, General Manager, Operations, Australian Fisheries Management Authority

Mr Michael Robinson, Director, Detention Infrastructure Development Section, Department of Immigration and Multicultural and Indigenous Affairs Mr Rohan Wilson, Senior Manager, Compliance Policy, Australian Fisheries Management Authority