House of Representatives Committees

Standing Committee on Procedure

Ten years on: A review of the House of Representatives Committee System


Terms of reference of the committee

  To inquire into and report on the practices and procedures of the House generally with a view to making recommendations for their improvement or change and for the development of new procedures.

Membership of the committee

Mr P E Nugent MP (Chair)
Mr F W Mossfield AM MP (Deputy Chair)
Mr J N Andrew MP
Mr E H Cameron MP
Mr J A Forrest MP
Hon S P Martin MP
Hon N B Reid MP
Mr K J Thomson MP

Committee staff

Robyn Webber (Secretary)
John Cummins (Project Officer)

House of Representatives
Parliament House
Canberra   ACT   2600
Telephone: (02) 6277 4670

Back to top