Α

Appendix A – List of submissions

Number	Organisation
44	59 Battalion Hume Regiment Inc
17	Allen, Dr Stephen
108	Arid Areas Catchment Water Management Board
24	Arkinstall, Mr Matthew
60	Ashby, Mr Leon
37	Association of Rural Water Authorities
94	Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics (ABARE)
113	Australian Management Consolidated Pty Ltd
159	Australian Management Consolidated Pty Ltd [supplementary submission]
90	Australian Political Ministry Network Ltd (PolMin)
70	Australian Pork Limited
71	Australian Water Association
2	Barwon Water
25	Beaudesert Shire Community Advisory Panel
18	Beaudesert Shire Council

132	Beaudesert Shire Council [supplementary submission]
65	Boonah Shire Council
112	Break of Day Vegetation, Waterwatch and Rivercare group (Coastal)
58	Break of Day Vegetation, Waterwatch and Rivercare group
54	Brisbane City Council
15	Burdekin Shire Council
86	Burnett, Mrs V D
147	Caldwell, Mr Robert
123	Centre for Dynamical Meteorology and Oceanography, Monash University
101	Chambers, Ms Helen
142	Chapman, Mr Steven
154	Chapman, Professor Bruce and Botterill, Dr Linda
16	Charles MP, Mr Bob
22	Chinchilla Shire Council, Chinchilla Water Users Association
	Chinchilla Economic and Tourism Development Association
30	Citizens Electoral Council of Australia
29	Coleambally Irrigation Co-operative Limited
181	Cooperative Research Centre for Freshwater Ecology
66	Cooperative Research Centre for Water Quality and Treatment (CRC)
95	Coordinating committee of the Namoi Valley Water Users' Association Inc.
77	Crookwell Shire Council
59	CSIRO
164	CSIRO [supplementary submission]
61	Davey, Mr A S
137	Davies, Mr Keith M
149	Davis, Councillor Peter

43	de Burgh-Day, Geraldine
143	de Mestre-Allen JP, Mr Max
160	Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry - Australia
180	Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry [supplementary submission]
166	Department of the Treasury
46	Derwent Valley Council
50	District Council of Lower Eyre Peninsula
120	Downie, Mr David
82	Dyke, C R and S P
39	Earth Care Earth Share
148	Energetics Pty Ltd
150	Environment Australia
173	Environment Business Australia
32	Esk Shire Council
133	Esk Shire Council [supplementary submission]
145	Evaporation Control Systems Pty Ltd
97	Eyre Peninsula Catchment Water Management Board
5	Eyre Peninsula Local Government Association
76	Fisher, Mr George
153	Fordyce, Mr Glenn E
88	Friends of Tamborine Mountain Association Inc.
42	Gaskell, Mr Robin F
26	Gibson, Associate Professor N A
57	Golden Plains Shire
121	Golden Plains Shire [supplementary submission]
52	Goodridge, Trevor and Jane
92	Gourlay, Mr Robert

19	Graham, Mr James T
96	Greater Shepparton City Council
21	Grzic, Mr Warren
93	Grzic, Mr Warren [Supplementary submission]
79	Hale, Leonie
47	Hall, Mr Lin M
134	Hall, Mr Lin M [supplementary submission]
34	Hansberry, Mr Beris
83	Hawkesbury City Council
165	Heidecker, Mrs Anna
98	Hindmarsh Shire Council
156	Hyde, Mr John
40	Hydro Tasmania
102	Institution of Engineers, Australia
109	Irrigators Inc
138	Kalfresh Pty Ltd
49	Katter, The Hon Bob, MP
162	Kay Bee Developments Pty Ltd
14	Kealy, Leonce
140	Lain, Mr Peter
36	Land & Water Australia
170	Land & Water Australia [supplementary submission]
41	Launceston City Council
1	Lead Advisory Service Australia
125	Local Government Association of NSW and the Shires Association of NSW
69	Local Government Association of South Australia
107	Local Government Border Rivers Project
72	Logan & Albert Rivers Catchment Association (LARC)

APPENDIX A - LIST OF SUBMISSIONS

6	Lower Hawkesbury Nepean Water Users Association
78	Macquarie River Food and Fibre
8	McCaskill, Mr Malcolm
89	McDonald, R K
118	McDonald, R K
3	McGowan, Mr Paul
63	Melbourne Water Corporation
155	Moira Private Irrigation District
115	Mott, Mr Ian
161	Murray Irrigation
135	Murray Valley Groundwater Users Association
144	Murray-Darling Basin Commission
127	Murrumbidgee Irrigation
174	National Association of Forest Industries
12	National Competition Council
168	National Farmers' Federation Limited
139	Nekon Pty Ltd
56	Northern Midlands Council
152	Northern Territory Department of Community Development, Sport & Cultural Affairs
20	NSW Farmers Association [Orange, Molong and Gulgong]
105	NSW Irrigators' Council
91	NSW Rural and Regional Committee of the Liberal Party
48	Outback Areas Community Development Trust
172	Pearson, Mr Jack
85	Pettigrew, J G (Gordon)
9	Pioneer Valley Water Board
176	Planning Institute of Australia

171	Plastics Industry Pipe Association of Australia Limited
4	Pratt AC, Mr Richard
178	Pratt Water (previously Pratt AC, Mr Richard) [supplementary submission]
179	Pratt Water (previously Pratt AC, Mr Richard) [supplementary submission]
100	Public Interest Advocacy Centre
110	Pyne MP, Mr Christopher
126	Queensland Conservation Council
116	Queensland Farmers' Federation
129	Queensland Government
124	Radcliffe, Dr John C, AM, FTSE
27	Ransley, Mr David
10	Richmond Shire Council
11	Sandell, Mr Arnold
62	Sauer-Thompson, Dr Gary
75	Saunderson, Mr Bruce
31	Searle, Mr Ian L
136	Simons, Mr Kosti
55	Snowy Hydro
33	South Australian Farmers Federation
104	South Australian Government
13	South West Development Commission
106	Southern Riverina Irrigation Districts Council
146	T. Bowring & Associates Pty Ltd
23	Tamborine Mountain Progress Association Incorporated
131	Tamborine Mountain Progress Association Incorporated [supplementary submission]

81 Tasmanian Conservation Trust

111 Tasmanian Farmers & Graziers Association	
--	--

- 119 Tasmanian Fishing Industry Council
- 157 Tasmanian Government
- 130 Tenterfield Shire Council
- 67 The Bureau of Meteorology
- 28 The Irrigation Association of Australia
- 84 The Pastoralists and Graziers Association of Western Australia Inc.
- 7 Tierney, Mrs Sheila
- 35 Toowoomba & Region Environment Council
- 74 Tuckey MP, The Hon Minister Wilson
- 99 Twynam Agricultural Group
- 114 Twynam Agricultural Group [supplementary submission]
- 87 Upper Lockyer Water Users Association Inc., Central Lockyer North, Central Lockyer South and Central Lockyer
- 68 Upper North Coast Water Management Committee
- 158 Urban Rainwater Systems Pty Ltd
- 80 URS Sustainable Development
- 73 Victorian Farmers Federation
- 175 Victorian Government
- 38 Victorian Water
- 51 Water for Australia
- 141 Water for Australia [supplementary submission]
- 122 Water for Australia [supplementary submission]
- 128 Wattle Range Council
- 163 Wentworth Shire Council
- 45 Western Australian Farmers Federation
- 167 Western Australian Farmers Federation [supplementary submission]

- 117 Western Australian Government
- 151 Wilderness Society, Megan Clinton
- 53 Willock, Annie
- 64 Wimmera Malle Water
- 103 World Wide Fund for Nature Australia (WWF)
- 169 World Wide Fund for Nature Australia (WWF) [supplementary submission]
- 177 World Wide Fund for Nature Australia (WWF) [supplementary submission]