A

Appendix A – List of Submissions

- 1 Mr Stephen Kendal
- 2 Ms Joan Coxsedge
- 3 Australian Secret Intelligence Service
- 4 Mr Ian Dugdeon
- 5 Mr Mark Weeding
- 6 Defence Signals Directorate
- 7 Australian Civil Liberties Union
- 8 Mr Rob Hulls MP, Victorian Department of Justice
- 9 Mr Brendan Mills
- 10 Australian Council for Civil Liberties
- 11 Australian Security Intelligence Organisation
- 12 Dr Geoff Gallop MLA, Premier for WA
- 13 Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security
- 14 Australian Council for Civil Liberties, supplementary submission
- 15 Attorney-General's Department
- 16 Dr Frank Cain
- 17 Australian Secret Intelligence Service
- 18 Australian Secret Intelligence Service
- 19 Attorney-General's Department

- 20 Office of Parliamentary Counsel
- 21 Office of Parliamentary Counsel



Appendix B – List of Exhibits

1 Parliamentary Joint Committee on Intelligence and Security Bill 1997 Submitted by Dr David MacGibbon

С

Appendix C – Witnesses appearing at public hearings

Canberra Tuesday, 31 July 2001

Individuals

Mr Mark Weeding Dr David MacGibbon

Office of the Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security Mr Bill Blick, Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security

Australian Council for Civil Liberties

Mr Terence O'Gorman, President

Canberra Wednesday, 1 August 2001

Defence Signals Directorate Mr Ronald Bonighton, Director Mr Shane Carmody, Deputy Secretary

Australian Security Intelligence Organisation

Mr Dennis Richardson, Director-General

Attorney-General's Department Mr Keith Holland, Assistant Secretary

Australian Secret Intelligence Service Mr Alan Taylor, Director-General

Office of the Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security

Mr Bill Blick, Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security

Australian Council for Civil Liberties

Mr Terence O'Gorman, President

Canberra Monday, 20 August 2001

Office of the Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security Mr Bill Blick, Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security

Australian Secret Intelligence Service Mr Alan Taylor, Director-General

Australian Security Intelligence Organisation Mr Dennis Richardson, Director-General Mr Steven Marshall, Legal Adviser

Defence Signals Directorate Mr Ronald Bonighton, Director Mr Shane Carmody, Deputy Secretary

Attorney-General's Department

Mr Keith Holland, Assistant Secretary

Office of Parliamentary Counsel

Ms Hilary Penfold, First Parliamentary Counsel