

Appendix A - List of Submissions

- 1. New South Wales Ombudsman
- 2. New South Wales Commission for Children and Young People
- 3. Mr Benjo Keaney
- 4. National Union of Students
- 5. Australian Civil Liberties Union
- 6. Mr Jalal Chami
- 7. Mr Pat Finegan
- 8. Mr Zuleyha Kip
- 9. Mr Samir Dandachli
- 10. Mr Khaled DiabMs Ra
- 11. Mr Rany Soss
- 12. Mr Mehmet Kose
- 13. Mr Nayeefa Chowdhury
- 14. Mr Ahsan Khandoker
- 15. Mr Shawn Whelan
- 16. Ms Roslinah Rasdi
- 17. Women's International League for Peace and Freedom
- 18. Mr Robin Gaskell
- 19. Mr Benjamin Nitschke
- 20. Ms Z. Dandachli
- 21. Ms Anneliese Hauptstein
- 22. Mr Osama Mah
- 23. NOWAR South Australia
- 24. Mr Imrul Alam
- 25. Mr S. Turner
- 26. Mr John Sved
- 27. Ms Julia Beehag
- 28. Ms Julie Lehmann

- 29. Ms Joan Coxsedge and Mr Gerry Harant
- 30. Mr Sam Varghese
- 31. Pax Christi Australia
- 32. Matthew Philip
- 33. UN Australia
- 34. Ms Jane Mackenzie
- 35. Mr Joo-Cheong Tham and Mr Stephen Sempill
- 36. Ms Maria Edmonds
- 37. Ms Belinda Connolly
- 38. Ms Matthew Nelson
- 39. Ms Rachael Antony
- 40. Berwyn Lewis
- 41. Youth Affairs Network of Queensland
- 42. National Human Rights Network
 National Association of Community Legal Centres
- 43. Ms Camilla Pandolfini
- 44. Mr Mike Browning
- 45. Citizens Commission on Human Rights
- 46. Ms Rosemary Dunlop
- 47. Victoria Legal Aid
- 48. Illawarra Legal Centre Inc
- 49. Commonwealth Ombudsman
- 50. Federation of Community Legal Centres (Vic) Inc
- 51. Ms Anne-Maree Williams
- 52. Mr Justin Whelan
- 53. UnitingCare NSW.ACT
- 54. Civil Rights Network
- 55. Professor George Williams, Gilbert-Tobin Centre of Public Law
- 56. UTS Community Law Centre, University of Technology
- 57. Islamic Council of Victoria
- 58. Northern Migrant Resource Centre
- 59. University of Technology Progressive Law Students' Network
- 60. International Commission of Jurists
- 61. Ms Juliet Suich
- 62. Atosha McCaw
- 63. Mr John Purnell
- 64. SEARCH Foundation
- 65. Media. Entertainment and Arts Alliance
- 66. Confidential
- 67. Dr Greg Carne
- 68. Equal Opportunity Commission of Victoria
- 69. International Federation of Journalists

- 70. Ms Melissa Jones
- 71. Confidential
- 72. Liverpool Women's Health Centre
- 73. John Fairfax Holdings Ltd
- 74. Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security
- 75. Caston Centre for Human Rights Law
- 76. Queensland Government
- 77. Office of the Deputy Commissioner (Operations)
 Western Australian Police Service
- 78. Civil Rights Network (Melbourne)
- 79. Liberty Victoria
- 80. The Law Council of Australia
- 81. Amnesty International Australia
- 82. Law Institute of Victoria
- 83. Australian Federal Police
- 84. Attorney-General's Department
- 85. Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Commission
- 86. Mr Patrick Emerton
- 87. Security-in-Confidence
- 88. AMCRAN (Australian Muslim Civil Rights Advocacy Network)
- 89. Islamic Council of New South Wales
- 90. Public Interest Advocacy Centre
- 91. Australian Press Council
- 92. Northern Territory Government
- 93. Mr Jon Stanhope MLA, Chief Minister, ACT Government
- 94. Human Rights Coalition, Public Advocates' Office
- 95. Australian Security Intelligence Organisation (ASIO)
- 96. Government of Tasmania
- 97. Australian Broadcasting Corporation
- 98. Mr Bruce C. Wolpe, John Fairfax Holding Ltd (Supplementary Submission)
- 99. Mr Joo-Cheong Tham (Supplementary Submission)
- 100. Dr Greg Carne (Supplementary Submission)
- 101. Mr Rae Desmond Jones
- 102. Attorney-General's Department (Supplementary Submission)
- 103. Mr Eugene Lock
- 104. Public Interest Advocacy Centre (Supplementary Submission)
- 105. Mr David Hopkins
- 106. National Association of Community Legal Centres (Supplementary Submission)
- 107. AMCRAN Australian Muslim Civil Rights Advocacy Network (Supplementary Submission)
- 108. Ms Meg Stewart
- 109. Federation of Community Legal Centres (Vic) Inc (Supplementary Submission)

- 110. Victoria Legal Aid (Supplementary Submission)
- 111. Confidential
- 112. Confidential
- 113. Secret