# С

# Appendix C – Witnesses appearing at public hearings

# Canberra Friday, 20 June 2003

#### Individuals

Dr David Bagnall Sir Lenox Hewitt Mr Lawrence O'Sullivan Mr Bruce Wright

# Australian Institute of Landscape Architects

Mr Paul Costigan, Executive Director Mr Neil Hobbs, Associate Member – ACT Group

# Canberra Community Action on Acton Inc.

Dr Neil Davey, Committee Member Mr Noel Haberecht, Secretary Mr Jack Kershaw, President

Mrs Margaret Wace, Treasurer

# **Housing Industry Association**

Mr Alfonso Del Rio, Chairman – Planning and Environment Committee Mr Alan Morschel, Planning Adviser Mr Michael Pyers, Executive Director – ACT/Southern NSW

#### National Trust of Australia (ACT)

Mr Colin Griffiths, Heritage Officer

Professor Ken Taylor, President

# Planning Institute of Australia – ACT Division

Mr Paul Cohen, Policy Coordinator

# Canberra Friday, 15 August 2003

# **ACT Government**

Dr Colin Adrian, Chief Planning Executive – ACT Planning and Land Authority

Mr Peter Gordon, Executive Director, Office of Business and Tourism – ACT Chief Minister's Department

Mr Lincoln Hawkins, Deputy Chief Executive – ACT Chief Minister's Department

Ms Tu Pham, Deputy Chief Executive, ACT Department of Treasury

Mr Alan Thomson, Chief Executive - ACT Department of Urban Services

Mr George Tomlins, Executive Director, Strategic Group – ACT Bushfire Recovery Taskforce

Mr Robert Tonkin, Chief Executive - ACT Chief Minister's Department

Save the Ridge Inc. Mr Michael Hettinger, Executive Ms Julie Murphy, Chair Dr Greg Tanner, Convenor

#### North Canberra Community Council

Mr Graham Horn, Member Mr James Frederick, Treasurer

#### The Institution of Engineers, Australia

Mr Anthony Connell, Member Mr Michael Evans, President Mr Malcolm Palmer, Fellow Mr Stephen Pinter, Member

#### Australia International Council on Monuments and Sites

Ms Kristal Buckley, President Mr Eric Martin, Member

#### Office of Kerrie Tucker, Member for Molonglo, ACT Greens

Mr Roland Manderson, Policy Adviser

**Individuals** Mr Brian Binning

# Canberra Wednesday, 17 September 2003

#### **Canberra Business Council**

Mr John Miller, Executive Director Mr Craig Sloan, Chairperson

#### **Canberra Property Owners Association Ltd**

Mr Peter Conway, Executive Director

#### ACT Sustainable Rural Land Group Inc.

Mr David Coonan, Vice-President Mr John Lowe, President Mr Evan Tully, Treasurer and Public Officer

# Magnet Mart Pty Ltd

Mr Paul Donaghue, Chairman

# Canberra Friday, 19 September 2003

#### **National Capital Authority**

Mr Ross Addison, Director of Finance Mr Andrew Baird, Director – National Capital Estate Mr Peter Byron, Manager – Venue Management Mr Lindsay Evans, Managing Director – Business Ms Roz Laing, Manager – Events and Marketing Mr Stuart Mackenzie, Principal Urban Designer Ms Annabelle Pegrum, Chief Executive Mr Ted Schultheis, Principal Town Planner Mr Graham Scott-Bohanna, Managing Director – Design Mr David Wright, Director – National Capital Plan

#### **ACT Heritage Council**

Adjunct Professor Peter Freeman, Chair Dr Sandy Blair, Secretary

#### Individuals

Mr Malcolm Smith Mr Brett Odgers Mr Anthony Powell

# Canberra Thursday, 16 October 2003

#### Property Council of Australia (ACT Division)

Ms Romilly Madew, Executive Director Mr Noel McCann, President

#### **Canberra International Airport**

Mr Stephen Byron, Managing Director

#### Canberra Tuesday, 23 March 2004

#### State Circle Developments Pty Ltd

Mr Richard Drummond, Director

Mr Bernie Bryant, Director Mr Terry Ring, Architect Advisor

#### Individuals

Mr Robert Pastrello

#### **Residents of Canterbury and Somers Crescents**

Mrs Anne Bain, Spokesperson Mr Jim Bain, Member Dr Keith Boardman, Member Mr Bob Nattey, Member Mr Keith Snell, Member Mrs Helen Tan, Member

#### **National Capital Authority**

Ms Annabelle Pegrum, Chief Executive Mr Stuart Mackenzie, Principal Architect Mr Ted Schultheis, Principal Planner Mr David Wright, Director – National Capital Plan