

# **Appendix B: Hearings and Witnesses**

# Friday, 28 January 2000 - Mount Gambier

**Greater Green Triangle Region Association** 

Mr Patrick Francis McAloon, Executive Officer

Mr Michael Whitehead, Executive Officer

Ms Suzie Wilson, Consultant

Ms Stacey Anne Lawson, Admin/Project Officer

### Hindmarsh (Vic) Shire Council

Mr John Samuel Kemfert, Councillor

### Glenelg (Vic) Shire Council

Mrs Jean McCallum, Councillor

#### **Westvic Pump Sales**

Mr Benjamin Geoffrey Ohlmeyer, Partner/Manager

#### **Migration Agent**

Mr Warwick Joyce, Migration Agent

### **Private Capacity**

Mr Hendrik Lambertus Greyvenstein

Mr William Barber

### **Greater Green Triangle Area Consultative Committee**

Mr Patrick Francis McAloon, Executive Officer

#### **South East Area Consultative Committee**

Mrs Elaine Pollock, Executive Officer

# Thursday, 24 February 2000 - Melbourne

### Rural Workforce Agency, Victoria

Ms Karen Argall, Western Area Manager

Ms Sharon Kosmina, Workforce Policy Manager

### Migration Institute of Australia

Mr Andrew James Cope, National Vice-President

### **Migration Agent**

Mr John Gordon Allpress

Mr Richard Mark Garrett

### **Western Murray Development**

Mr Laurie Eakin, Executive Director

# Wednesday, 17 May 2000 - Kalgoorlie

#### **Goldfields/Esperance Area Consultative Committee**

Mr Joseph Auston Baker, Executive Officer

#### **Goldfields/Esperance Development Commission**

Mr Colin Purcell, A/g Chief Executive Officer

Mr Bill Mason, Regional Projects Officer

Ms Stephanie Fletcher, Executive Assistant

# Friday, 19 May 2000 – Darwin

#### **NT Department of Industries and Business**

Mr Peter Allen, Acting Chief Executive Officer

Mr Jeffrey Norton, Acting Migration Officer

Mrs Pompea Sweet, Acting Migration Officer

### **NT Department of Chief Minister**

Mrs Janicean Price, Director, Office of Ethnic Affairs

### **Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs**

Mr Tony Ralph Tucker, Director, Northern Territory

Mr Peter Knobel, Deputy Director, Northern Territory

Ms Lidia Di Lembo, Manager, Business Centre

### **POWERCORP Pty Ltd**

Mr Allan Philip Langworthy, Managing Director

### Thursday, 20 July 2000 – Brisbane

#### **Toowoomba City Council**

Mr John Francis Hickey, Manager, Marketing and Commercial

#### **Bond University**

Ms Veronica Mary Boulton, Human Resource Officer

#### **Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs**

Mr Stephen James Meredith, Deputy State Director

Mr Paul McCarthy, Acting Manager, Business Centre

#### **Queensland Chamber of Commerce South West Regional Council**

Mr Richard Wood, Regional Councillor

# Friday, 21 July 2000 - Townsville

#### **Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs**

Dr Deborah Alice Kuchler, Member, Business Advisory Panel to Minister and DIMA.

### Migrant Resource Centre Townsville Thuringowa Ltd

Mr Farvardin Daliri, Manager

### **Mackay Regional Council for Social Development Limited**

Mrs Luz Carleton, Community Settlement Services Officer

Ms Jean Bingham, Community Literacy & Numeracy Tutor Volunteer

### Thursday, 28 September 2000 - Smithton

### Private capacity

Mr Johannes Van Adrichem

Mrs Caroline Van Adrichem

Mrs Joan Wilma Magee

Mr Cyril William Magee

Ms Grace Hui Woo

#### Circular Head Council

Mr William Ross Hine, Mayor

Mr Michael Weldon, Deputy Mayor

Mr John Oldaker, Councillor

Mr Mark Andrew Goldstone, General Manager

# Friday, 29 September 2000 - Hobart

#### Private capacity

Mrs Yoshiko Chijiwa

#### State Government of Tasmania

Mrs Lyn Andersch, Manager, Multicultural Tasmania

Mr Alan Eric Campbell, General Manger, Marketing and Major Events

#### **Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs**

Mr Constantine Pagonis, State Director

Ms Vicki Daniel, Officer in Charge, Business Centre

### **Tasmanian Migration Service**

Mr Graham Franklin Mander, CEO

Mr Jonathon Richard Mander, Partner

### Tuesday, 31 October 2000 - Canberra

### Department of Employment, Workplace Relations and Small Business

Mr Scott Matheson, Assistant Secretary, Economic and Labour Market Analysis Branch, Labour Market Policy Group

Mr Richard William Bridge, Director, Migration Policy and Analysis, Economic and Labour Market Analysis Branch, Labour Market Policy Group

#### **Ipswich City Council**

Mr Owen John Nugent, Mayor

Ms Deborah Lei, Honorary Ambassador of Ipswich City

### Monday, 27 November 2000 - Canberra

#### Chief Minister's Department, ACT Government

Mr Gregory Charles Bowler, Business Manager, Business Migration

### Monday, 11 December 2000 – Adelaide

### Department of Industry and Trade, Government of South Australia

Mr John Haren, Director, Business and Skilled Migration, International South Australia

#### Department of Employment, Workplace Relations and Small Business

Mr Richard Bridge, Director, Migration Policy and Analysis Section

Mr Paul Martin, Section Manager, Labour Economics Office

#### **Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs**

Mr Serge Tonin, Project Manager, Regional Migration

Mr John Lorenzi, A/g Business Manager, Migration and Citizenship

Mr Paul Grantley Henderson

# Monday, 26 February 2001 - Canberra

#### **Riverina Regional Development Board**

Mr Patrick Brassil, Deputy Chairman

Mr Peter Dale. Executive Officer

#### **Griffith City Council**

Mrs Helen Brayne, Mayor

### Monday, 5 March 2001 - Canberra

#### **Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs**

Mr Abul Khair Rizvi, First Assistant Secretary, Migration and Temporary Entry Division

Mr Christopher Vivian Smith, Assistant Secretary, Migration Branch

Mr John Alfred Greenup, Director, Migration Program Section

Mr Peter Job, Director, Business Employment

Ms Julia Niblett, A/g Director, Business Skills Section