Β

Appendix B: Public Hearings

SYDNEY

Thursday 22 March 2001

Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs

Ms JJ Bedlington, First Assistant Secretary, Refugee and Humanitarian Division

Mr WJ Parrinder, A/g Director, Protection Services Section

Refugee Review Tribunal

Mr JF Godfrey, A/g Principal Member Ms JF Toohey, Registrar

International Commission of Jurists: Australia Section

Mr D. Bitel, Secretary General

Ms E. Biok, Council Member

Refugee Advice and Casework Service (Australia) Inc

Mr A Alexandrou, Former A/g Coordinator

CANBERRA Monday 2 April 2001

Department of Immigration and Multicultural Affairs

Mr AEF Metcalfe, Deputy Secretary

Ms JJ Bedlington, First Assistant Secretary, Refugee and Humanitarian Division

Mr RLM Illingworth, Assistant secretary, Offshore Protection Branch, Refugee and Humanitarian Division

Migration Institute of Australia

Mr JP Young, Victorian President Mr F Burhala, Director