

# **Appendix B - List of Hearings and Witnesses**

## Wednesday, 14 October 2009 - Sydney

#### Individuals

Mr Julian Leeser

The Hon Howard Nathan

Professor Adrienne Stone, Professor and Director of the Centre for Comparative Constitutional Studies, Melbourne Law School

## **Auspoll PTY LTD**

Mr Tim Gartrell, Chief Executive Officer

## **Australian Broadcasting Corporation**

Mr Michael Millett, Director Communications

#### **Australian Electoral Commission**

Mr Paul Dacey, Deputy Electoral Commissioner

Mr Michael Maley, Acting Assistant Commissioner

## **Australian for Constitutional Monarchy**

Professor David Flint

#### Gilbert and Tobin Centre of Public Law

Mr Paul Kildea, Director, Federalism Project

# Per Capita

Mr David Hetherington, Executive Director

#### The Constitution Education Fund Australia

Mrs Kerry Jones, Executive Director

## The Foundation for Young Australians

Dr Lucas Walsh, Director of Research

## The University of New South Wales

Professor George Williams, Foundation Director, Faculty of Law

## University of Queensland

Dr Graeme Orr, Associate Professor

## **University of Sydney**

Associate Professor Lyn Carson, Academic Program Director, United States Study Centre

## Thursday, 22 October 2009 - Canberra

#### **Australian Local Government Association**

Mr Adrian Beresford-Wylie, Chief Executive Officer

Mr John A Pritchard, Executive Director, Policy and Research

## Democratic Audit of Australia, Australian National University

Mr Peter Brent

## Thursday, 29 October 2009 - Canberra

## **ANOP Research Service Pty Ltd**

Mr Rodney Cameron, Chair

## **Australians for Constitutional Monarchy**

Professor David Flint

# Thursday, 5 November 2009 - Melbourne

## **Individuals**

Professor Brian John Galligan

Mr Glenn Patmore

Professor Cheryl Saunders

Ms Jennifer Williams

# Family Voice Australia

Dr David Phillips, National Position

## Rethink Australia

Mr Rodger Hills

# Faculty of Law, University of Adelaide

Ms Gabrielle Appleby, Lecturer, Law School

Prof John Williams, Professor of Law, Law School