Membership of the Committee

Mr Kevin Andrews MP Chairman
Mr Robert McClelland MP Deputy Chair

Mr Neil Andrew MP (until 29 September 1997)

Mr Phillip Barresi MP

Mr Russell Broadbent MP (until 9 October 1996

Mrs Elizabeth Grace MP Mr Michael Hatton MP Hon Duncan Kerr MP

Hon Peter McGauran MP (from 10 March 1998)

Mr Daryl Melham MP Mr Stephen Mutch MP

Hon Roger Price MP (from 17 November 1997)

Mr Donald Randall MP

Rt Hon Ian Sinclair MP (until 4 March 1998)

Mr Anthony Smith MP (from 28 October 1996 until May 1997 when Mr Smith elected

not to participate in the inquiry)

Dr Andrew Southcott MP

Mr Kelvin Thomson MP (until 12 January 1998) Mrs Danna Vale MP (from 29 September 1997)

Committee Secretariat

Ms Judy Middlebrook Secretary (until 10 December 1997)
Ms Claressa Surtees Secretary (from 11 December 1997)

Ms Mary Anne Neilsen Principal research officer (from 12 January 1998)

Ms Laura Gillies Administrative assistant
Ms June Murphy Administrative assistant
Ms Frances Wilson Administrative assistant
Ms Katrina Gillogly Administrative assistant

House of Representatives Standing Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs

Parliament House

CANBERRA ACT 2600 telephone: 02 6277 2358 facsimile: 02 6277 4773 email: laca.reps@aph.gov.au

http://www.aph.gov.au/house/committe/laca/index.htm