

## **Appendix A — Submissions**

1	Australian Patriot Movement
2	Environmentalists for Nuclear Energy
3	Tasmanian Quaker Peace and Social Justice Committee
4	World Citizens Association (Australia)
5	Dr Margaret Beavis
6	Mr Michael Beasley
7	Mr Paul Grillo
8	Citizens' Nuclear Information Center
8.1	Citizens' Nuclear Information Center
9	DESERTEC-Australia
10	Mr David Swaby
11	Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation
11.1	Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation
12	Ms Jody Witt
13	Ms Dawn Jecks
14	Ms Christa Schwoebel
15	People for Nuclear Disarmament (Western Australia)
16	Adjunct Professor Richard Broinowski
17	Quaker Peace & Legislation Committee, Religious Society of

Friends (Quakers) in Australia Inc

18	Dr Marko Beljac
19	Dr Frank Barnaby
20	Mr Hans-Peter Schnelboegl
21	Ms Rosalind Byass
22	Mr Robert Burke
23	Mr Stanley Johnston
24	Mr Adam Dempsey
25	Ms Marion Giles
26	Mr David Egan
27	Uniting Justice Australia
28	Campaign for International Co-operation and Disarmament
29	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade and Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office
30	Mr Allan Behm
31	UN Association of Australia
32	Mr Benedict Keaney
33	Peace Organisation of Australia
34	Ms Mia Pepper
35	United Nations Youth Association of Australia
36	Mr Nicholas Maclellan
37	Pax Christi Australia
38	Vine & Fig Tree Planters
39	Soka Gakkai International Australia
40	Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency
41	Medical Association for the Prevention of War (NT)
42	International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War
43	Ms Leitha Martin
44	Rep. Park, Jin
45	Australian Uranium Association

45.1	Australian Uranium Association
45.2	Australian Uranium Association
46	Ms Samantha Sunners
47	Mr Kasey Sparks
48	Ms Mary Cusack
49	Ms Michele Madigan
50	Dr Carl Ungerer
51	Associate Professor Richard Leaver
52	Mr James Cocking
53	Professor Richard Tanter
54	Dr Ben Saul
55	Australian Conservation Foundation
56	Mr Bill Fisher
57	CONFIDENTIAL
58	Australian Council of Trade Unions
59	Edmund Rice Centre for Justice & Community Education
60	Social Policy Connections
61	Medical Association for Prevention of War (Australia)
62	The Revd Dr Wesley Neil Campbell
63	Japanese for Peace
64	Canadian Centre for Treaty Compliance
65	Women's International League for Peace and Freedom
66	Professor Joseph A Camilleri
67	Friends of the Earth Adelaide
68	Victorian Trades Hall Council
69	Inter-Parliamentary Union
70	International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons (ICAN)
71	Ms Madeline Hudson

72	Associate Professor Michael Hamel-Green
73	Greenpeace Australia Pacific
74	The Environment Centre NT
75	The Anti-Nuclear Alliance of WA
76	Australian Psychological Society
77	Friends of the Earth, Australia
77.1	Friends of the Earth, Australia
78	Dr Hans Blix
79	Dr Marianne Hanson
80	Dr Margaret Campbell
81	Mr Sergio Duarte
82	Ms Rosemarie Severin
83	Religious Society of Friends (Quakers) Western Australia
84	Preparatory Commission for the Comprehensive Nuclear-Test Ban Treaty Organization
85	Dr Richard Garwin
86	Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office
86.1	Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office
86.2	Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office
86.3	Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office
87	Ms Joan Rohlfing