

## PARLIAMENT of AUSTRALIA

## JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON TREATIES

Parliament House, Canberra ACT 2600 | Phone: (02) 6277 4002 | Fax: (02) 6277 2219 | Email: jsct@aph.gov.au

## **PUBLIC HEARING PROGRAM**

## Inquiry into Nuclear Non-proliferation and Disarmament Sydney

Thursday, 26 March 2009 9.30 am to 4.00 pm

Royal Automobile Club of Australia Elizabeth Room, Level 2, 89 Macquarie Street, Sydney

9.30 am	US Senator Bob Graham
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.45 am	Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO)
11.25 am	Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency (ARPANSA)
12.05 am	Australian Uranium Association (AUA)
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Roundtable
	Mr Rory Medcalf (The Lowy Institute for International Policy) Dr Carl Ungerer (Australian Strategic Policy Institute) Mr Allan Behm Dr Ben Saul (Director, Sydney Centre for International Law) Dr Marianne Hanson (University of Queensland) Adj Prof Richard Broinowski (University of Sydney)
2.45 pm	Afternoon tea
3.00 pm	Roundtable continues
4.00 pm	Close