

# **Appendix B - Witnesses**

# Monday, 26 February 2007 - Canberra

# Attorney-General's Department

Mr William McFadyen Campbell, First Assistant Secretary, Office of International Law

# Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Paull Grigson, First Assistant Secretary, South East Asia Division

Mr Philip Kimpton, Executive Officer, Sea Law, Environment Law and Antarctic Policy Section, International Legal Branch

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

Ms Penny Richards, Senior Legal Adviser

Ms Heidi Venamore, Director, Sea Law, Environment Law and Antarctic Policy Section, International Legal Branch

# Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources

Mr John Hartwell, Head of Division, Resources Division

# Department of the Treasury

Mr John Anderson, Senior Advisor

# Monday, 26 March 2007 - Canberra

#### Attorney-General's Department

Mr Geoffrey Skillen, Principal Legal Officer

#### Department of Environment and Heritage

Mr Jason Ferris, Acting Director, Migratory and Marine Biodiversity Section

# Department of the Environment and Heritage (TAS)

Mr Jonathon Harold Sutherland Barrington, Senior Policy Adviser, Australian Antarctic Division

#### Department of Family and Community Services & Indigenous Affairs

Mrs Michalina Stawyskyj, Branch Manager, International

Mr Peter Hutchinson, Section Manager, Agreements Section, International Branch

#### Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Clinton Dengate, Executive Officer

Mr Philip Kimpton, Executive Officer, Sea Law, Environment Law and Antarctic Policy Section, International Legal Branch

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

Mr Glenn Miles, Director, Northern Central Eastern Europe Section, Europe Division

Mr Adrian Morrison, Director, Korea Section

Ms Juliana Nam, Executive Officer

Mr Michael Sullivan, Acting Director, Western Europe Section

#### Department of the Treasury

Mr Derek Bazen, Analyst, Superannuation, Retirement and Savings Division

Dr Anna Lashko, Senior Policy Officer, Migratory and Marine Biodiversity Section

Mr Leon Latimore, Analyst

Mr Michael Rawstron, General Manager, International Tax and Treaties Division

Ms Lynette Redman, Senior Adviser, Tax Treaties Unit