

# **Appendix B - Witnesses**

## Monday, 18 June 2007 - Canberra

## Attorney-General's Department

Ms Joanna Cleland, Acting Senior Legal Officer, International Assistance and Treaties Branch

Mr Steven Marshall, Acting First Assistant Secretary, International Crime Cooperation Division

Mr Geoffrey Skillen, Principal Legal Officer

## Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Michael Bliss, Director, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch

Mr John Courtney, Director, Hong Kong Macau Taiwan Section

Ms Kate Duff, Assistant Secretary, South-East Asia North Branch

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

Ms Juliana Nam, Executive Officer, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, International Legal Branch

## Friday, 22 June 2007 - Canberra

## Attorney-General's Department

Ms Robyn Frost, Principal Legal Officer, Office of International Law

#### Australian Federal Police

Ms Kate Brookes, Europol Implementation Project Officer, Border and International

Federal Agent David Moore, Coordinator, America, Europe and Middle Fast Desk

Federal Agent Tim Morris, National Manager, Border and International Network

## **Australian Maritime Safety Authority**

Ms Annaliese Caston, Supervisor

#### **Australian Taxation Office**

Mr Graham Whyte, Assistant Commissioner of Taxation, (Large Business and International)

#### Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Mr Andrew Johnson, Manager, Invasive Marine Species Program

Mr Charles Willcocks, General Manager, Australian Biosecurity System Taskforce

#### Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Brendan Augustin, Director, Western Europe Section, EU and Western Europe Branch

Mr Michael Bliss, Director, International Law and Transnational Crime Section, Legal Branch

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaties Secretariat, Legal Branch

Mr Adam Robertson, Director, European Union Section

Mr John Woods, Director, Canada and Latin America Section

## Department of Health and Ageing

Ms Jennifer Campain, Director, Medicare Eligibility

Ms Samantha Robertson, Assistant Secretary, MBS Policy Implementation, Medical Benefits Division

## Department of the Environment and Water Resources

Ms Claire Howlett, Director, Migratory and Marine Biodiversity Section

## Department of the Treasury

Mr Michael Rawstron, General Manager, International Tax and Treaties Division

## **Department of Transport and Regional Services**

Ms Sharon Pearce, Senior Officer, Maritime Safety and Environment

#### IP Australia

Mrs Fatima Beattie, Commissioner of Patents

Mr Robert Finzi, Deputy Commissioner of Patents, Business Development and Quality Management

Ms Caroline McCarthy, Director, International Policy Section