

Appendix A – Delegation Program

- 0545 Depart Darwin
- 0630 Arrive Dili, Timor-Leste. Delegation met by His Excellency Mr Miles Armitage, Ambassador
- 0730 Embassy briefing given by:
 - Ambassador Armitage
 - Dr Francine Winnett, First Secretary (Political)
 - Colonel Luke Foster, Commander, International Stabilisation Force
 - Mr Vincent Ashcroft, Country Head, Minister Counsellor (Development), AusAID
 - Commander Charmaine Quade, Head, Timor-Leste Police Development Program
 - Colonel Andrew Duff, Defence Attaché
- 0945 Arrive Metinaro. Visit to defence training facility and briefing by Lieutenant Colonel Ron Baumgart, Head of the Australian Defence Force Defence Cooperation Program
- 1115 Arrive Port Hera. Tour of facilities by Lieutenant Commander Derek Robinson
- 1230 Arrive Camp Phoenix for lunch with Australian and New Zealand troops
- 1415 Arrive Railaco for tour of Timor Vita facility with Mr Alberto Mendes, World Food Program Country Director, Mr Bobby Lay Ni Sing and Mr Bill Tan Tjo Tek, Timor Global

- 1515 Meeting with representatives from AusAID-funded programs, including:
 - Ms Beth Elson, Country Director, Health Alliance International
 - Ms Mary Larkin, Country Director, Marie Stopes
 - Mr John Dalton, Australian Team Leader, Seeds of Life
 - Ms Keryn Clark, Program Team Leader, Besik
 - Mr Dan and Ms Beth Gilfillan, Australian Volunteers for International Development Program, Ermera Library Project
- 1830 Informal dinner hosted by the President of the National Parliament of Timor-Leste, His Excellency Mr Fernando La Sama de Araújo MP, with members of Commission B:
 - Mr Duarte Nunes MP, President of Commission B
 - Mr Paulo Martins MP
 - Mr David Ximenes MP
 - Mr José Teixeira MP

- 0830 Meeting with the President of the National Parliament of Timor-Leste, His Excellency Mr Fernando La Sama de Araújo MP
- 0915 Meeting with Vice Minister for Foreign Affairs, the Hon Mr Alberto Carlos MP
- 1000 Tour of the National Parliament and meeting with members of Commission B:
 - Mr Duarte Nunes MP, President of Commission B
 - Mr Paulo Martins MP
 - Mr David Ximenes MP
 - Mr José Teixeira MP
 - Mr Domingos Mesquita MP
 - Mr Adriano Nascimento MP
 - Mr Cornelio 'L7' Gama MP

- 1115 Meeting with Ms Ameerah Haq, Special Representative of the United Nations Secretary General (SRSG), United Nations Integrated Mission in Timor-Leste (UNMIT), Obrigado Barracks. Also in attendance:
 - Mr Shigeru Mochida, Deputy SRSG for the Security Sector, Support and the Rule of Law
 - Mr Finn Reske-Nielsen, Deputy SRSG for Governance, Support, Development and Humanitarian Coordination
 - Mr Luis Carrilho, Police Commissioner
 - Mr Toby Lanzer, Chief of Staff
- 1215 Tour of Police Training Centre and briefing on the Australian Federal Police's Timor-Leste Police Development Program by Commander Charmaine Quade and Chief Superintendent Carlos Jeromino
- 1315 Lunch with Timor-Leste Police Development Program Executive
- 1400 Tour of National Hospital and Eye Clinic. Briefings given by:
 - Dr Eric Vreede, Australia Timor-Leste Program of Assistance for Specialist Services
 - Ms Mandy Whyte, Fred Hollows Foundation New Zealand
 - Dr Marcelino Correira, Timorese Head of the Eye Care Unit
- 1500 Visit to Alola Foundation and meeting with Ms Kirsty Sword Gusmao, Chair, and Ms Alita Verdial, Chief Executive Officer
- 1630 Meeting with His Excellency Dr José Ramos-Horta, President of Timor-Leste
- 1800 Depart Dili
- 1900 Arrive Jakarta, Indonesia. Delegation met by His Excellency Mr Greg Moriarty, Ambassador

- 0830 Embassy briefing given by:
 - Ambassador Moriarty
 - Mr Paul Robilliard, Deputy Head of Mission
 - Mr Leith Doody, Senior Trade Commissioner
 - Mr Michael Bliss, Minister Counsellor (Political and Economic)

- Ms Jacqui De Lacy, Minister Counsellor (Development)
- Brigadier Gary Hogan, Head of Defence Section
- Mr Ray Marcelo, Counsellor (Public Affairs)
- Mr Laurie Hampton, First Secretary (Security)
- Mr Jonathan Muir, First Secretary (Political)
- 1000 Meet with Dr Muhammad Hidayat Nur Wahid, Chairman, Committee for Inter-Parliamentary Cooperation (BKSAP), People's Representative Council, and Dr Ir. H. Atte Sugandi, Member of the BKSAP
- 1145 Wreath laying ceremony at Commonwealth War Graves, Jakarta War Cemetery. Service led by Padre Jon Cox and Brigadier Gary Hogan
- 1230 Roundtable lunch with political and economic commentators, including:
 - Mr Meidyatama Suryodiningrat, Chief Editor, Jakarta Post
 - Ms Retno Ruwyastuti, General Manager News, MetroTV
 - Dr Jamhari Makruf, Vice Rector (Academic), State Islamic University
 - Prof. Juwono Sudarsono, Former Defence Minister
 - Dr Clara Juwono, Centre for Strategic and International Studies
 - Ms Retno Shanti Ruwyastuti, Assistant to the President Director, MetroTV
 - Dr Siti Zuhoro, Senior Researcher, Indonesian Institute of Sciences
 - Ms Ima Abdurahim, Executive Director, Habibie Centre
 - Mr Goenawan Mohammed, Founder of Tempo
- 1445 Tour of the Australia-Indonesia Facility for Disaster Reduction (AIFDR). Briefing by Dr Matt Hayne, Co-Director of AIFDR
- 1600 Meeting with Prof. Din Syamsuddin, President, Muhammadiyah
- 1900 Reception at Ambassador's Residence

- 0730 Embassy briefing on climate change and deforestation issues by:
 - Ms Sara Moriarty, Counsellor, AusAID
 - Ms Skye Glenday, Department of Climate Change

- Ms Cassandra Eadie, Third Secretary (Economic)
- 0930 Meeting with members of Commission VI (Trade, Investment and Industry), People's Representative Council:
 - Mr Airlangga Hartarto, Chairman of Commission VI
 - Mr Ferrari Roemawi
 - Mr Emil Abeng
 - Dr Ir. H. Atte Sugandi
- 1030 Meeting with members of Commission I (Foreign Affairs, Defence and Information), People's Representative Council:
 - Dr H. Mahfudz Siddiq, Chairman of Commission I
 - Mr H. Hayono Isman, Vice Chairman of Commission I
 - Mr Muhammad Najb
- 1215 Lunch with commentators on human rights and religious tolerance issues, including:
 - Ms Poengky Indarti, Executive Director, Imparsial
 - Ms Indria Fernida, Deputy Coordinator, KontraS
 - Ms Erna Ratnaningsih, Chairperson, Indonesian Legal Aid Foundation
 - Mr Fajar Riza Ul Haq, Executive Director, Ma'arif Institute
- 1530 Depart Jakarta
- 1655 Arrive Surabaya
- 1900 Dinner with leading Surabaya-based Australian alumni, including:
 - Mr Doddy Kosasih, Advocate, H K Kosasih and Associates
 - Mr Peter Sheehan, Business Development Director, PT Padma Graha Eksotika
 - Ms Nany Wijaya, Director, Jawa Pos
 - Ms Herlina Yoka Roida, Lecturer, Universitas Katolik Widya Mandala
 - Ms Inge Christanti, Researcher, Human Rights Study Centre, University of Surabaya

- 0700 Embassy briefing on Australian development projects in the Surabaya region by:
 - Dr Elizabeth St George, First Secretary (Democratic Governance)
 - Ms Christiana Dewi, Water Program Manager
 - Ms Diastika Rahwidiati, A/g Counsellor (Education)
 - Mr Jim Coucouvinis, Technical Director of Water and Sanitation Program
- 0820 Visit to an Australian-funded water hibah project, Dekok Kluangan Village, Tanah Merah Sub-District, Bangkalan District, Madura
- 0935 Visit to an Australian-funded school, Madrasah Tsanawiyah Darul Munir, in Separah Village, Bangkalan District, Madura
- 1200 Lunch hosted by Mr Azrul Ananda, President Director of the Jawa Pos Group. Also in attendance:
 - Mr Ian Phillip Whitehead, Director of Retail and Business Banking, Commonwealth Bank Indonesia
 - Ms Leonie Lethbridge, Chief Operating Officer, PT Bank ANZ Indonesia
- 1300 Attendance at the launch of the Deteksi 2011 Convention
- 1640 Depart Surabaya
- 1800 Arrive Jakarta
- 2040 Depart Jakarta

12 November 2011

0735 Arrive Sydney